We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like McArthur, "I shall return."” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crown Regency Hotels & Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crown Regency Hotels & Resorts
Ranked #40 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Saipan, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Like McArthur, "I shall return."”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Great location, across the st from Plaza Square shopping center and a 4 minute walk to SM/Glorietta complex. New workout equipment on second floor was a pleasant surprise. Rooms were the usual Asian small size, and pretty clean. Some, like mine had no view, which is actually a plus, because there was less street noise. Staff very friendly, courteous and efficient. Breakfast buffet my 3 mornings were decent, yucky, and bleah. Caters to their Filipino guests, as expected. But they did have an omelet guy who would make you a decent omelet to order. Booked mine on Asiatravel.com and saved $$. Free wireless in the lobby.

Room Tip: A room with a view will get you street noise and only a view of a shopping center. No need to upgra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dabearrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    145
    111
    53
    21
See reviews for
47
70
44
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
RTP, NC
Level Contributor
100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

When you say Crown Regency anywhere it usually means top notch or at least a decent hotel. This place on a very busy side road in Makati with about 6 parking spots out front. Front entrance has a metal detector which no one uses. ( I do not think it even works). The rooms are so small, even smaller than some hotels in NYC. The hotel is old, the sign is hidden behind wires and you can miss it since its only 4 stories tall it looks like a regular office building. They charge 600 php for breakfast which is a major ripoff, now if it had a spread like the Shangri la that would be worth it but for fruit and omelet it totally is waste of money. Wendy's and SM is across the street. Parking is very difficult with only 6 slots and a very busy road its hard to get in and out. and walking is dangerous too, there is no sidewalks in front so you basically have to walk in the street to get to a place to cross the road. Amenities are lacking, the gym is small. Service staff are OK not great. There are much better hotels to choose in Makati that are closer to the central shopping and business district. I would never stay at this place again.

Room Tip: Rooms are so small, A/C units are loud and the one in our room leaked all over the floor. Hotel is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJB27540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Makati hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, on arrival the porter showed us to a single bedded room and when I said I had booked a double for my partner and I they said we could have a corner room with two doubles but only for the night before moving us to a double room. 3 Rooms later the next day we were moved to a room that was the size of the double bed we slept in. The breakfast only catered for westerners with toast and an egg maker apart from that everthing was filipino and none of the dishes were kept warm. The breakfast area is the restaurant in the hotel and has the room to cater for maybe 10-15 people, it is not a 24 hour restaurant or bar as stated and on other internet sites it is a 3star which I think is even a little too generous. Location is quite good but that is the only good thing about the hotel. The rooftop bar that is advertised does not exist.

Room Tip: None of the Rooms have windows with views all of them look out to enclosed ledge areas that enlose d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hayley o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

This hotel did what I wanted it to do. I needed a place to stay coming from the airport and then going back to the airport at the end of my trip. (We went to Boracay!).

The location is great, straight across from Park Square which has lots of electronics, SM department store is not too far away, and then a short walk to Glorietta and Greenbelt.

The hotel gives you two comfy single (but large) beds. However, we did request a double bed.

The hotel looks a bit run-down, needs some paint, (also it's so dark in there!), but overall it's a good place to stay at for a night or two if you're on a budget!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gatto89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokyo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Booked site through asiatravel, which offered great rate: about $65 with breakfast compared to their published rate of $150 for the same room.

Good points:
1) Location! Near Glorietta and walking distance to Greenbelt.
2) free wifi internet at the rooms. though they have lan cable before, the wireless internet is surprisingly fast. though it is unsecured so don't log in into your website accounts like emails or bank accounts.
3) air conditioning is strong i actually had to turn it off!

Bad points:
1) Breakfast: beef tapas, garlic chicken and fried rice are hard, it's like eating beef jerky. it is also very limited. fruit is just canned fruit cocktail, salad consists of lettuce only. juice is powdered juice. they have no crossants, pancakes, other pastries if you want something sweet for breakfast. no jams, the only spread they have is butter.
2) no parking. there are available slots, but only around 5. you have to park in glorietta. overnight parking during weekends is about $2. (cheap only because weekends have fixed daily rate, not hourly)
3) place is poorly lit. they are understandably conserving energy but makes hotel lobby and front look sad and abandoned at night.
4) no double beds, only two single beds. so couples have to stay in separate beds or share a small bed.
5) staff is nice and friendly, though you can feel that they are not genuinely friendly, like they are having a bad day and just tired.

Overall good place to stay if you want to be in a good location in makati and in budget. But really nothing spectacular.

Room Tip: Don't stay at the superior rooms! They have a view of the hotel front, which may become noisy as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aldwin_educ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

The hotel is situated in the center of Makati, next to huge shoping centers, with lots of restaurants. That's all it can offer.
The rooms were very dirty and even we asked to clean, it was not properly done.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Izaberlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

The Crown Regency in Makati was indeed conveniently located for shopping. We only had to cross the road and were ready to shop. Staff were very helpful, friendly and very polite.

Upon arrival our reservation was found quickly and our luggage taken up to our room promptly.

The hotel room was corner suite and a good size for the 3 of us (it had 2 queen size beds). However, it looked like it could do with a couple coats of paint and was tired looking. Just underneath the aircon the wall had a stain (could have been water leakage) and was not a pretty sight. Water leakage was also evident in the bathroom as there were water stains on the ceiling and it looked like it’d been there awhile.

Our first night at the hotel the air conditioner was making a "gushy" kind of sound and when we had a close look at the filter it obviously had not been cleaned for awhile and was struggling. We suggested to staff that it be cleaned and this was promptly done the next time our room was cleaned. After the clean the aircon quietened down and the room much cooler.

The beds were on the firm side but comfortable. The pillows were too soft and at the end I had to use one of the cushions.

During our stay we got a distinct feeling that the hotel was on a cost cutting exercise. We had to keep reminding staff that there were 3 of us in the room and on numerous occasions we had to ask for extra towels, bottled water and toilet paper. When we did get toilet paper these were rationed and we were given only one roll at a time.

The buffet breakfast was good and had a variety of Filipino dishes. We were disappointed, however, that for the 7 days of our stay bacon was only available once. Also any sort of jam for our toast was scarce and we had to wait 3 days before they were able to have it available. There was also an egg station and staff cooked eggs as requested.

The hotel advertised free WiFi but it was very slow and sometimes just didn’t work. Sometimes we had to sit out in the corridor to get a good signal but unfortunately the corridor was not air conditioned and was hot and humid (maybe to save on power bills?).

The gym is small but adequate with a couple of treadmills, a bike, a weight machine, and a few free weights. The hotel again saved on power here as you had to ask staff to turn on the aircon when using the gym.

As we were travelling with and elderly person we were quite concerned about the slippery floors in the room. The cleaners could have been using a wax cleaning product.

All in all the Crown Regency was a comfortable stay and we’d stay there again. We just have to be aware of the hotel’s attempt at cost cutting and remember to bring our own strawberry jam next time.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RubynStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.4 km away
Astoria Greenbelt
Astoria Greenbelt
#20 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
2.2 km away
The A.Venue Hotel
The A.Venue Hotel
#34 of 82 in Makati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
2.3 km away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#23 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#15 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,870 reviews
1.0 km away
AurumOne Makati
AurumOne Makati
#26 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
2.2 km away
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Regency Hotels & Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Regency Hotels & Resorts

Property: Crown Regency Hotels & Resorts
Address: 1026 Arnaiz Ave, Makati, Luzon 1223, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Regency Hotels & Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If success hasn't spoiled you, we will. Expect nothing less from a 3-star Crown Regency hotel and enjoy a good night’s rest with our posture-pedic beds or have a hearty business lunch at our signature Lobby Lounge. We understand that travelling for business can be stressful and each of our elegantly furnished 61 rooms fits the bill just right when it comes to pampering business executives who are weary and in need of a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. Quiet and unassuming yet classy and sophisticated, Crown Regency Hotel Makati is ideally located in the busiest commercial and financial district in the country; just a minute’s walk away from major shopping centers like SM Makati, Glorietta, and Greenbelt malls and a 30-minute drive to Ninoy Aquino International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, HRS, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Crown Regency Hotels & Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Makati
Regency Hotel Crown
Crown Regency Hotels & Resorts Makati, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing