We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Ranked #48 of 83 Hotels in Makati
Mandaue, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Fabulous location”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

My family and I stayed for a weekend at Crown Regency Makati last month during a brief vacation in Manila. I always make it a point to reserve early in thei hotel's Cebu office, since as a Club Ultima member, our free room coupons must be booked at least a week before the stay. Anyway, Queenie, the lady assigned for member hotel bookings, is efficient and pleasant to deal with. Generally, the hotel staff is also helpful and courteous.

Because of it's great location, the hotel is certainly the best place to stay after a tiring day going around Ayala Mall and a late night movie at the Glorietta Cinema. We were allowed to check in early at 12 noon but only one room was ready then. It was ok since we had a place to freshen up and later leave our luggage while we explored the nearby malls. The manager also accepted my VISA debit card (which they just photopied and promptly returned to me) in lieu of a major credit card or even cash for the required security deposit. By the time, we went back in the early evening, the two other rooms were ready, however, these were located a bit far from the first room taken, though still on the same floor.

We had stayed several times in the hotel. This time, however, I noticed that the rooms have become a little wornout and drab. Anyway, I still find that extra pillow up the cabinet shelf a nice touch! Two rooms had bathtubs while one only had a shower. My room had a working LAN cable while the two others didn't have any. When we reported this to the front desk, the receptionist suggested that my sister stay near the room door so she can use the WIFI signal in the lobby.

Apart from the minor issues mentioned, our nth stay in the hotel was still a great experience and a fine family bonding moment with one of the finest malls in Manila just at our doorstep!

Room Tip: If you need to be online on your laptop sometime during your hotel stay, always ask for a room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Starbrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    147
    114
    55
    22
See reviews for
50
72
46
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I have stayed here about 8 times over the last 4 years. It is located literally around the corner from Dusit Thani and 5 mins walk from Glorietta Mall, Greenbelt Mall and SM. Plenty of shops, restuarents, bars and cinemas to keep you busy and then a short walk back to the hotel.
The rooms here are comfortable and clean. Some of the beds are really really comfortable whilst the others are ok - dont know why there is a small diference. Only negative is non of the rooms i have stayed in have had a window view other than the AC unit. Breakfast is inclusive and is nice - if you dont like it then you can always go to food court, basement floor of Landmark, where you have loads food outlets and cafes. There is a small gym which is ok but no pool.
I really like this hotel for what it is; somewhere close to walk, and comfortable, after a busy day shopping/eating/drinking. You wil be getting a room in a very good location, but at a fraction of the price of other "higher star" hotels in the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Titus80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. McMurray
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed for a total of 6 days on 3 separate occasions in April 2012. The staff are friendly and excellent. They let us store extra baggage at the hotel while we traveled to Thailand for no charge.
If you book online through asiatravel the prices are half of what is listed. We paid less than $50 a night for 2 double beds, and that included breakfast.
The only drawback is that there is no pool if you have kids.
There is a small mall directly across the street and a huge mall 1 block away.
When we return to Manila we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank k31654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Princesa, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Just stayed at the Crown Regency Makati again, for the 4th or 5th time. Considering it's location, it's very good value for money (Superior Room +/-$105). No, it's not the Dusit (but half the price) and it really is very good at that price.
We found the beds and pillows extremely comfortable (after 10 days in Cambodia!), and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast is not totally "western orientated", although there are eggs any style you wish, plus other "eclectic!" dishes such as corned beef, chicken inisal,diced vegetables with parmesan cheese, noodles, and rice. I thought it was pretty good, and by the way the plates were piled up, so did the other guests!
Recommended as a place to stay.

Room Tip: Try not to stay at the Rooms numbered XX1 to XX4, (eg 204). There is a Japanese Restaurant next door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vetus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, California
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Stayed at the Crown Regency Makati in January 2012 and again, another fine stay at the hotel. Hotel rooms were clean and the bathroom worked fine which is a big thing for the traveler. Buffet breakfast is okay - helpful staff in the restaurant site. I found the doorman to be helpful and knowledgeable when I was looking for a laundry place which he gave me directions to get there. The location of the Crown Regency in Makati is excellent as it is close to SM, Glorietta Mall, EDSA, and even to the airport. Unless the Dusit lowers there price, I will continue to stay at the Crown Regency. To the staff at Crown Regency, keep up the good work and offer some type of service that your competitors in your area are not providing (i.e. free shuttle to airport) and you will probably increase your business.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I've stayed in this hotel 3 times already. For me it is not so expensive and it is right near Glorieta.. The free breakfast has enough food for a Filipino or an American standard. The rooms were small but it is enough for 2 people. I think the bathroom is also good size, considering the price if you book it through travel agents and not directly with the hotel as their prices is a little high.

Room Tip: Check with the different travel partners here in trip advisor for the price, don't pay the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharja1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The rooms at the back called "superior" were anything but superior. The back rooms look out on air-conditioner units, old units with parts lying around. Even in daylight, the rooms are dark and dingy. The space between the window and the farthest part of the a/c units is about 6 feet. The housekeeping left a lot to be desired. The rubber bath mat was full of mold. The bathroom itself needed a good cleaning. I reported this to the Manager and he moved me to a front room. This had a street view and I could see daylight-much better. White towels were grey and not always provided without asking for them. The bed was excellent. Location was vey good. The rooftop lounge was under renovation and closed. This would have been nice if it were available. Staff were helpful. If you stay here, ask for a front room only.

Room Tip: Stay in a front room or better yet, stay in The Dusit Thani Hotel close bye for just a little more m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gab11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Makati hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.5 km away
Astoria Greenbelt
Astoria Greenbelt
#19 of 83 in Makati
328 reviews
0.5 km away
Jinjiang Inn Makati
Jinjiang Inn Makati
#31 of 83 in Makati
37 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Makati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#18 of 83 in Makati
2,038 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Celeste
Hotel Celeste
#25 of 83 in Makati
286 reviews
0.7 km away
Charter House
Charter House
#45 of 83 in Makati
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Regency Hotel Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Regency Hotel Makati

Property: Crown Regency Hotel Makati
Address: 1026 A. Arnaiz Avenue | San Lorenzo Village, Makati, Luzon 1223, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Regency Hotel Makati 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If success hasn't spoiled you, we will. Expect nothing less from a 3-star Crown Regency hotel and enjoy a good night’s rest with our posture-pedic beds or have a hearty business lunch at our signature Lobby Lounge. We understand that travelling for business can be stressful and each of our elegantly furnished 61 rooms fits the bill just right when it comes to pampering business executives who are weary and in need of a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. Quiet and unassuming yet classy and sophisticated, Crown Regency Hotel Makati is ideally located in the busiest commercial and financial district in the country; just a minute’s walk away from major shopping centers like SM Makati, Glorietta, and Greenbelt malls and a 30-minute drive to Ninoy Aquino International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crown Regency Hotel Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Makati
Regency Hotel Crown
Crown Regency Hotel Makati Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing