We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manila Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      View Hotel
      • Pool
      • Restaurant
      View Hotel
      Average 3/5
      • Restaurant
      • Bar/Lounge
      View Hotel
      Average 3/5
      • Restaurant
      • Room Service
      Reviews (2,113)
      Filter reviews
      2,113 results
      Traveller rating
      1,345
      612
      94
      25
      37
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      1,345
      612
      94
      25
      37
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewswest wingthe executive loungecru steakhousenew wingresorts worldgrand ballroomclose to the airportbreakfast buffetroom attendantnewport mallfree shuttlemangofive star hotelinternational airportevery hournaia terminallong flight
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      1,887 - 1,892 of 2,113 reviews
      Reviewed 23 April 2011

      The Bad:
      - took us 1 hour in line just to check in (that was 1pm)
      - another 3 hours and several follow ups just to finally get our room (it was 4pm)
      - main bed room is on the smaller size with a good size bathroom. I wonder if they can make the bed room bigger and the bathroom smaller
      - pool is small too.
      - no free internet.

      The Average:
      - free parking.
      - beside a casino and (small) shopping mall. But basically, you can't walk to anywhere.
      - across the Terminal 3 airport. Convenient for an overnight stop over.

      The Good:
      - i left my cellphone in the room after checking out. I called the hotel and they found it !

      • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank Canboy
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 19 April 2011

      Very much a business hotel. There was unlimited food at the executive lounge and the breakfast buffet in the lobby had a good selection. The advantage in staying here is, its proximity to the airport and resorts world which has lots of activity during the holidays. Overall great place to escape to on new year's.

      • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank kerlicterus
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 15 April 2011

      The food is great and the staff is very helpful. Be aware that security is inexperienced and do discriminate against some cultures. They will approach anyone that has a camera in the lobby and especially certain cultures. While waiting for my food I decided to look at the intertainment who perform nitely in the main lobby, I had my iPad 2 with me and took one photo with it as I wanted to show others some of the beauty of the Philippines and the luxury of the Marriot. But I was instantly approached by security and told I was not allowed to take photos, and at the same time I witnessed several camera flashes but no one else was asked to stop. I had no flash on my iPad and yet I was very embarrassed to the point that I could no longer feel comfortable in the hotel.

      Room Tip: Make requests at front desk,
      • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Kifotoz
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 14 April 2011

      Stayed here many times since opened as this is a new hotel, the service is excellant, many fine restuarants within the Hotel and adjoining Casino & Shopping Centre.
      The Hotel is very stylish and modern with very comfortable rooms and unique bathroom & shower with Glass walls, very interesting.

      Would recommend this hotel for the business traveller & short break holidays, the attached upmarket Casino & shopping centre is also an experience as well.

      Room Tip: Book an excutive room with breakfast
      • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      4  Thank Powell_11
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 13 April 2011

      I have stayed at other first class hotels in Manila, but the Manila Marriot is in a class of it's own. It was impossible to fault the rooms, and the service and friendliness of the staff was well above what would normally be expected. A special mention to the concierge for his helpful nature and extensive knowledge.

      • Stayed: April 2011
        • Value
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Sjmedley
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews