We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,258)
Filter reviews
2,258 results
Traveller rating
1,450
638
100
30
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,450
638
100
30
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west wing the executive lounge cru steakhouse new wing resorts world grand ballroom close to the airport glass wall breakfast buffet newport mall free shuttle five star hotel mango international airport naia terminal every hour long flight
Filter
Updating list...
1,934 - 1,939 of 2,258 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2012

A quality hotel linked to the casino and shopping mall close to the airport in Manila. Good quality Marriott accommodation, with the easy access to casino, shopping and eateries.

Complicated to get to hotel if you rely on the free shopping trolley, it seems to only pickup from certain terminals - so check first. Easy to get taxi to hotel, which is probably the best solution.

Room Tip: Try to get a high room at rear of building so you have view over the golf course.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJB21456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Room was modern and clean. Basic amenities were provided. Security to enter the hotel was tight. Breakfast buffet was outstanding with abudant of selections. The drawback that kept them from getting 5 stars was the infrequent shuttle to and from the airport. The hotel is located next to the airport at terminal 3, however, their shuttle service from and to the airport only runs once every hour. Thus if you arrive late at night, you have the option to wait for the free shuttle on the hour; or the hotel staff would ask to get you a taxi, which is unmetered and charges 3x the regular rate (evening rate). This hotel has convenient location if you want to stay near the airport, yet their shuttle service scheule was not so convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sfonorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Great Stay! Staff very helpful and the rooms were very clean and cozy. The breakfast buffet was just wonderful. There is security going into the hotel and when you go up in the elevators which I see as a a plus in regards to my safety. The steak resturant was great but book reservations ahead of time. The lobby and lounge were a great meeting place with a wonderful decor. The staff was very professional and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1AdventureTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2012

It is quite expensive, if you ask me. But given that it is Marriott - and the only in the Philippine capital - I would pay that much.

That service is very good, Filipinos by nature are very accommodating, and each of the attitudes shown by the staff in this hotel reflected that.

The rooms and the bathrooms are very clean, comfortable and beautiful (except for that ugly painting by the bed! ugh! I have to remember to write to someone to have that replaced.)

The pool and the bar was crowded during the early evening. But that is a good opportunity to meet other fellow travellers who happened to be staying in the city of Manila. The sauna, steam room and heated indoor pools are just lovely. I loved the experience!

The bar by the lobby was a bit less exciting than every thing else I've found in this hotel though.

If you are a gold elite member, I advise that you proceed immediately to the executive lounge to check in. They provide a different kind of service for elite members. Thus, every time I go here, I get treated well and it just feels like coming home from a long day.

Room Tip: Upgrade to an executive level (you get a free upgrade if you are an elite member) and have access to the executive lounge. This is a good place to relax as well (aside from in your room, obviously) where sweet food and wine will always be served.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the_escapist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I stayed here last October and November with traveler and inveterate gallivant Marco Vibal. The refreshingly new and hip Manila Marriott is home to sybaritic indulgence and contemporary elegance. Miro'. Picasso. Gaugin. From the lobby, to the hip venues, and to the rooms, the interiors feature restraint but are betrayably stunning and fabulous. Case in point: a tangerine throw pillow perched on an armless, single sofa in canary yellow.

Luxuriate in rich towels and linens, and baldachins at the foot of your baronial bed. Maroon yourself for hours in the delicious bathroom that's outfitted with huge, wall-to-wall mirrors. Better yet, press a button and there slides down a sheath to reveal in transparent glass, your entire suite, and at the further end, a stunning view of the Makati skyline.

Our October Room, 328, beguiles with a view - a swim pool hemmed in by a few sunbathers on white chaises lounges. I managed several laps on the sanitized pool and then processed to the uber chic steam room that features a cosmos ceiling dotted with tiny, twinkling, distant stars. The ambient smoke provided the illusion of clouds and cosmic space. For my spa finale, I lingered quite a long while in the Jacuzzi to further soothe my nerves and blot out my cacophonic worries.

Our November Room, on the sixth floor, features a stunning view - lush canopy of tropical rainforest a la Central Park and rimmed by a vast acre of rolling, grass-carpeted golf course.

Besides its requisite state-of-the-art amenities and accoutrements, Manila Marriott's guests are provided with an elevator security card that only accepts its guests on the upper floors. Add to this pampering a pool of air-conditioned Resorts World buses waiting to shuttle guests to and fro the nearby airports, domestic and international. And the servicing, from the front desk, to the rooms, and at the concierge is a class by itself, and apart. Excellent!

For a fitting finale, Marco and I shazammed downstairs to linger at the seminal, cosmo chic lobby lounge. The trio's bouncy music provided the gorgeous night cap.

Room Tip: Room with a view, of course.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank doingladolcevita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews