We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manila Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“What I expected”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I booked a one-night stay here on wotif.com mainly for the convenient location to the airport. It matched my expectations for a 5-star hotel but there were a couple of small issues (some mentioned by other reviewers) that made it slightly less than perfect.

First was the check-in process, which took quite a while (somewhat understandable with the number of rooms they have) - be prepared for a wait if you arrive at a busy time. We then had to wait another hour before our room was ready.
They offer free, in-room wi-fi if you join the Marriott Rewards program, which I did -- unfortunately we couldn't get this to work on my friend's iPod.

On the positive side, the (fourth floor) room was nice, clean and had a green outlook from the balcony. The included buffet breakfast was great, with a wide range of options. Customer service was quite good (particularly in the eateries).

I would probably stay here again if I had the cash to spend and wanted somewhere close to the airport. (Resorts World has a free airport shuttle bus that we used to get to the hotel from NAIA terminal 3.)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank metamorphing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,165
    553
    81
    20
    29
See reviews for
445
385
156
601
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This is my first time to the Philippines as I make my way on to Boracay. Due to a tight flight schedule I decided to stay a night near the airport, and automatically chose the Marriott since I'm already a Marriott's reward member. I can't comment too much about the surroundings since I'm only staying overnight, so will just concentrate on what I can about the hotel itself.

I'm so glad I chose to stay here as the hotel is awesome! Once you approach the hotel's front driveway you'd think you were entering a highly secure embassy with all the vehicle security screening, and once again as you enter the hotel's front doors through the metal detectors. That's fine...not a big deal. Once you enter however, you forget all that as the friendly smiling faces of the staff greeted me and guided me to the reception desk. Check in was easy and friendly and I was informed of all the facilities and entertainment the hotel had to offer. I was also offered a special executive lounge use and breakfast package for a small fee, which I gladly ok'd.

I was quickly accompanied up to the room by the bellboy with my luggage and we had a friendly chat about the hotel on the way. Once in the room he very nicely explained all the rooms' amenities which was very helpful. I didn't expect such a nice room, but it was a very nice size, very nicely decorated, very clean, and very comfortable. What I was very worried about at the time of booking was the potential noise from being located so near the airport. The room was 100% silent! I had a wonderfully peaceful sleep, the room temperature was perfect, the bed and sheets were oh so comfortable!

The next morning I tried the breakfast at the ground floor cafe. The spread is fantastic with pretty much everything you could possibly need or want to fill up for the day! There was an excellent selection of western (an egg station) and Asian fare, fresh fruits and juices, breads and pastries, etc. What pleasantly surprised me and that I'd never seen in any hotel I'd ever stayed in in my life were the hors doeuvre style samples and juice blends du jour. Unfortunately, I was already too stuffed from the main breakfast buffet to try them all. The staff were all so friendly, helpful, and attentive....and spoke English very well, so no communication issues there.

I'm not sure if free internet is available for all guests, but I got it, which was great.

All in all a wonderful place to stay, albeit this was only one night. I'll be staying here again for another one-nighter on my way back through Manila from Boracay so am already looking forward to that.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingBanana628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

A hotel near the airport, mall and casino. what more to ask for?expensive but great value for money. superb staff and very clean. 5 star rating for me.

Room Tip: Make sure to drop by at the nearby newport mall..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanKosmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
252 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Good quality business hotel, rooms are spacious (if not a little cold) and the breakfast selection is excellent. Security is high which makes for a not particularly friendly experience. Would not recommend a stay here for any other than business reasons as it's centered in a rather soul-destroying casino complex with some below par shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Project25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila
Level Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

this hotel is beside a casino, a mall, a theater and just across the airport so everything you will be needing while in Metro Manila is within arms reach!it has an air of luxury and the breakfast befits its rating of being 5-star. this hotel being new is beautiful and wel-kept, for those who want to splurge, this is a great choice.

Room Tip: get a room with a view of the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank princesscat09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

My family and I checked in at the Marriott 2 weeks ago in Manila. Wow, this Hotel is indeed expensive!!! I think it's more expensive compare to US and Canada or at least the same!! I just hope that Filipino staff are getting the same salary rate! The hotel is beautiful and clean and the lobby is huge!! However, at night time, I have noticed that there are also mosquitoes in the lounge!! Also, the food are very expensive- a very small glass of mango juice costs me P500 (or US $10). The staff are friendly but still can't forget how expensive this hotel is!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Michigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Stayed here one night using Marriott points in transit from Seoul to Palawan. Excellent experience...

Positives:
+ barely 10 minutes from airport to hotel (once you get a cab - that's another story).
+ Exceedingly professional and cheerful staff. Infectious attitude. Cab experience had us a bit down on the trip. The staff turned that around quickly starting with the security team out front who were all smiles and even joked with the kids...and yet still very professional and thorough.
+ Everything clean and working well.
+ Rooms exactly what we asked for.
+ offered cost saving options (such as was available) to help defer expensive breakfast costs. Sold us a package for breakfasts and exec lounge - very handy and less than cost of breakfast only for 4.
+ Breakfast and lunch buffet outstanding!!! Everything you could want plus. Even an ice cream stand. Everything very well prepared and delicious. Staff terriffic.
+ Hotel front desk helpful and offered to arrange metered cab instead of hotel sedan to keep cost low as out morning destination was only 3km from the hotel. Very helpful staff was a theme of the visit.

Negatives...
- ok, it is a bit costly if you aren't staying on points. But, I have already decided that we do this trip again (and we will) this will be where we stay on both transit stays through Manila. We tried another on the way back and ugh! For our stay this hotel defined the phase "you get what you pay for".
- Did not honor our request in our booking for rooms next to each other. We were substantially seperated (same floor but distant). I probably should have called and made this a more firm request with some advance work. Even so hotel staff was appologetic and it was not a major issue in a one night stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lsdjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasay
0.3 km away
Remington Hotel
Remington Hotel
#25 of 31 in Pasay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
0.2 km away
Belmont Hotel Manila
3.3 km away
The Henry Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Conrad Manila
Conrad Manila
#3 of 31 in Pasay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
2.8 km away
Hyatt City of Dreams Manila
0.1 km away
Maxims Hotel - Resorts World Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manila Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manila Marriott Hotel

Property: Manila Marriott Hotel
Address: No. 2 Resorts Drive, Pasay, Luzon 1309, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pasay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Manila Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Hotel Manila stands as a centerpiece of the dynamic and exciting mixed-use development of Resorts World Manila, located across Ninoy Aquino International Airport Terminal 3. A destination in itself, this 5-star property is poised to become the Philippines' most unique and comprehensive destination for Meetings, Incentives, Conferences and Exhibitions. The main ballroom boasts of 3,000 sqm of pillar-less venue that can easily accommodate 4,000 guests for cocktails and 2,500 for banquet set-up. This massive venue can be subdivided into four sections and features state of the art technology, including the only ballroom that uses SkyFold Technology - vertical folding partitions that comes from the ceiling, and 176 Programmable Pillow Ceiling Lights that changes to 360 colors and can adjust the ceiling height from 12 meters to 10 meters. The hotel offers 570 guestrooms and suites. Hotel facilities include exceptional restaurants, Quan Spa, Health Club and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manila Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manila Marriott Hotel Metro Manila/Pasay, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing