We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$71
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$23
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Court Gil Puyat(Pasay)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlight Bed and Breakfast(Pasay)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$27
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$333
US$216
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,175)
Filter reviews
2,175 results
Traveller rating
1,388
627
95
28
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,388
627
95
28
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest wingthe executive loungecru steakhousenew wingresorts worldgrand ballroomclose to the airportbreakfast buffetroom attendantnewport mallfive star hotelfree shuttlemangointernational airportnaia terminalevery hourlong flight
Filter
Updating list...
1,610 - 1,615 of 2,175 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Short stay at Mariott Manila - in transit, arriving from Europe late evening, and with a very early flight to Biracay Mariott's location right across from Terminal 3 was the deciding factor. I don't stay frequently with Mariott, so no status or whatsoever - just a regular guest.

Welcome by front desk was perfect: friendly, warm, and - most important to me: a speedy check-in. Room is nice, though on the smaller side. Luggage came up quickly. Good bed, liked the 'open bathroom' style where shower and bathroom just separated by window from room (with a privacy protection - if you want).

Only let-down is the quality of the building - both walls, but in particular doors seem of low quality, and between door and floor was about 1/2 inch of space - so effectively all noises from the corridor were easily audible, as were our neighbors watching Indian soaps....luckily I always have earplugs, which have served me well in many cases such as this one. The quality of the doors is always a major factor in building real top-end hotels - and the owner has clearly cut corners here.

Check-out was hassle-free again, and equally warm and friendly. I would, tough, only come back for the proximity to the airport (or the casino - but I am not a gambler) - privacy and quietness in my room are just too important to me. Can't comment on restaurants, or gym facilities though.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gourmetflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Very nice hotel, clean and high end. Security is over the top so no issues feeling unsecure. All staff were friendly, almost overfriendly at times. Be prepared to say good morning/evening at least a dozen times walking across the lobby. Wi-Fi worked well with no speed issues. There is a high end mall attached to the hotel with a Casino and butts up against a golf course. Lobby, check in, all very nice

Rooms were nice, although a bit of a damp, musty smell when the A/C is turned down. Located across the street from the airport but rooms were quiet and no issues with noise. They do have a shuttle bus to the airport that leaves every HR. A cab ride to the airport costs about 100 pesos. If you are traveling, leave early traffic is ridiculous in and around the hotel.

Since I only worked evening hours I only had a chance to eat breakfast. The buffet was nice, lots of options but I stuck with what I know (bacon and eggs)…

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hockeycq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I had to spend some time in Manila again and booked the Marriott again.
No change in the charges for the services like airport pickup, rooms, car rental etc. but the thing that matters the most is right. You feel like you are home when you stay here.
From the person that picks you up at the airport to check in to everybody that works there, they make you feel welcome and like you are part of their Marriott family. I like this. I travel a lot and making me feel welcome is just a good thing.
The airport pickup worked fine, check-in was fast and the room was nice and clean. I love the shower in the bathroom and the room service was fast and tasted great.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wala69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed here for one night before heading on to Borocay. There is a free shuttle bus from T1 to the hotel, but check the timings as I think it only runs every hour. T3 is directly across from the Marriott and whilst not a walk with luggage there is a free shuttle bus that leaves on the hour. It's a newish hotel, comfortable and very clean, checkin was easy, breakfast was really good, a nice selection. It is also very quiet. The only thing stopping me giving it a 5 was my room felt slightly damp. Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Brucejnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Everything is five-star about this hotel!
The service, the welcoming, the front desk, the bell boys, the waiters and waitresses in the executive lounge, the staff in the business center -- everybody seems to have followed a course teaching eternal smiling!.
We had an executive room, with free wi-fi, and use of the executive lounge and business center. The latter being very handy for online check-in and printing your boarding pass!. The exec lounge gives you not only free breakfast, but also teatime-snacks, cocktails and hors d'ouvres at later hours. Apart from 10.30 till 14.30h you can eat and drink all day. For fast food addicts. there's a McDonalds in the next door mall and a host of good restaurants. I had a great steak in Krazy Karlick.
The only thing we really found missing was a bidet in our executive bath room. I think for 300 US $ a night they should have provided that. Consequently, I can't give 5 stars in the rating nor in the value, but it remains a great hotel and we will definitely be back there next time. It surely makes the NAIA transfer hassle easier to bear!.

Room Tip: The executive rooms are the nun-plus ultra especially with free use of the executive lounge and business center.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobHofmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews
<