We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
404
216
50
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
216
50
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine oakwood premier steam shower underwater music living room full kitchen home away from home serviced apartment walking distance sm megamall business trip dining table podium mall business district indoor pool breakfast buffet microwave oven
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 698 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

If you plan to stay even a single day in Manila, this is where to stay. Very comorftable rooms, very impressive restaurant and cafè and personnel pleasant and careful.
Recommended for business travel and luxury holidays.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank g_somma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEdwardsGM, General Manager at Joy Nostalg Manila Managed by AccorHotels, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Dear g_somma,

Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and providing us with feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,

General Manager
Shane Edwards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

The room was lovely, it had its own mini kitchen, utensils and refrigerator. The toilet flush though was broken and so we called for someone to repair. They had it repaired but it had continued dripping after.
The restaurant at the 6th floor has a loungy feel and the food is overpriced. The waitress gave us a limited choice menu which was a disappointment, and presented us the main menu only when I mentioned that their menu is limited. The waitress told us also that they charge corkage for our child’s food, and I said do they have a kid’s menu, and they don’t. I mentioned that my child has a special diet. They likewise have weird music playing which lead to a weird feeling ambience.
There were not much dining choices and so we had no choice but to stay here and eat.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WanderWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEdwardsGM, General Manager at Joy Nostalg Manila Managed by AccorHotels, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Dear WanderWendy,

Thank you for your recent comments and supplying us with valuable feedback, I am sorry that there where some concerns so it is a great that we can review and respond accordingly.

We are currently going through some changes with regards to our level 6 dining area, we have recently completed minor renovations which is launched with a new concept. As part of these changes items that you mentioned which includes music and menus are close to being finalized. I sorry to hear of the disruption during this period as we go through this transition.

Thank you for feedback regarding the kids menu, this is something that we have not had in the past however as we adapt to a leisure market on the weekend this will be a definite inclusion.

Once again thank you telling us about your stay and we look to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards

Shane Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

I have recently travelled to the philippines for business again and stayed here. (First was 2013)

The rooms are nice and big, everything u need for an extended stay.

The rooms are nice loooking but the workmanship is a little off, but nothing major.

The staff as per the last trip in 2013 are very nice, friendly and are always willing to help, they are probably the biggest reason for a 4/5 rating and the hotels biggest assest.

Location is ideal, a lot around the area to do, plus close to shopping and etc which is was handy for my 2 week stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank chopstar87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEdwardsGM, General Manager at Joy Nostalg Manila Managed by AccorHotels, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear chopstar87,

Thank you for your recent comments and feedback on your stay with us as Joy~Nostalg. It is great to have you back with even with the changes in name. We are fortunate to have some long existing staff who are familiar to many of our return guests.

We look forward to welcome you back to again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Shane Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2018

Nice welcome, attentive reception, great rooms plus perfect location! Reception staff, Ms. Michiko is very commendable as she go extra length to make sure I got right info about where to go and what to do during my stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank aimashaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEdwardsGM, General Manager at Joy Nostalg Manila Managed by AccorHotels, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Hi aimashaza,

Thank you for your comments and feedback, it is much appreciated that we are able to make your stay memorable. It is always great to receive individual feedback as this makes those individuals feel great.

Kind regards,

Shane Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2018 via mobile

Oakwood has been our favorite since 2014 when we had our wedding preparations here. Amazing location and beautiful functional rooms and wonderful, helpful and friendly staff. Always our home when we visit Manila

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Apaule Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEdwardsGM, General Manager at Joy Nostalg Manila Managed by AccorHotels, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Hi Apaule Y,

Thank you for your feedback and it is great hear that our hotel is a popular destination for you and your family. While much of the similarities remain it is a pleasure to advise that we have now been re branded and managed by Accor Hotels. We look forward to your future visits to the hotel and continue keep the hotel as your second home.

Kind regards,

Shane Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews