We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NS Royal Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$112
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$140
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Planet Cebu(Cebu City)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$29/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harolds Hotel(Cebu City)
US$61
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$26
US$20
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Cebu(Cebu City)
US$217
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
3
11
16
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
11
16
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 39 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2015

Very friendly accomodationing staff who make big effort to be helpful. Decent breakfast and free WIFI just not in the rooms. Centrally located in the centre of Cebu near the big shopping malls hospitals and abundance of restaurants. Rooms are small though compared to photo appearance . Rooms are clean and I had no complaints. Even a self service laundrette.

Room Tip: Avoid traffic side
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua Thad Car... D, Manager at NS Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Hello! Thank you so much for leaving a review, NS Royal Hotel team are happy and proud of what we have to offer for you and that you enjoyed your stay. We had already renovated into a Hotel and we are looking forward to hear from you again soon. Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2015 via mobile

Checked in for the Sinulog street party and it was a meh...
For a 5K/night rate on a family room well I don't think so. Perhaps the place is already old and the building is depreciated. It shows on their elevator. It is like circa 80's!

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua Thad Car... D, Manager at NS Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Hello! Thank you for leaving a review, and we are also sorry for the negative experience you had. But we had already renovated into a Hotel and we will surely do our best to serve you better. We are looking forward to see you again soon. Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are of a typical pensionne house but well maintained and cleaned. They are serving good food. It is located near major churches of different religions. A safe environment and adequate availability of nearby restaurants and fast food chains.

Stayed: December 2014
1  Thank Hiram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua Thad Car... D, Manager at NS Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Hello! Thank you for leaving a review, NS Royal Hotel team are delightful to hear a positive feedback from you and that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to hear from you again soon, have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2013

the rooms are clean and small. but for the money they are a bargain and anyways are you going to stay in your room or visit the City.. You get free breakfast with your stay and WiFi in the lobby
and the staff are very friendly.. I will stay again for the bargain. Remember you get what you pay for..

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olmanDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua Thad Car... D, Manager at NS Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Hello! Thank you for leaving a review, we the NS Royal Hotel team are glad to hear that you were satisfied from your stay. We are looking forward to hear from you again soon, have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I was in this facility during the Sinulog Festival. Mango bars and malls are just a walking distance away. The breakfast included is composed of one small local hot dog, and egg and a cup of rice plus coffee. Might as well eat your breakfast in nearby Jolibee which I did on both mornings that I was there. The room size was a bit small but good enough for a single traveler. The washroom is clean but the faucet and shower head needs updating. The aircon unit is noisy but did its job. The top sheets had stains here and there but the bottom sheets were clean. Housekeeping cleans the room and changed my towels and linens everyday. TV works fine. Never really got to use it for an except to watch the nightly news. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua Thad Car... D, Manager at NS Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Hello! Thank you for leaving a review, we are now renovated into a Hotel and we will do our very best to serve you better. We are looking forward to hear from you again soon. Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews