We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rotten place”
Review of NS Royal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NS Royal Hotel
Ranked #73 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

I go here for laundry weekly and I just noticed the frontdesk, guard, bellboy and kitchen staff are always busy with playing games in their cellphone and today 12/25 they are playing cards at the frontdesk. They hardly smile and sarcastic when answering queries. The frontdesk also are on fb in their pc. The lobby toilet stinks and to think there are a lot of staff. I wonder if they have a supervisor or manager or also doing the same thing. I pity the owner. I will not stay here even if it's for free.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 9 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

The room is okay..The bathroom is ordinary..But we had some problem with the shower my friend called for assistance but there no staff came to our room..I had to call again but still no response so my other friend had to maneuver the shower and finally it worked..We were just being patient anyway we stayed for a night only..

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Sofee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Hotel is considered to be located in the heart of the city, its near malls, restaurants, a lot of shops nearby. It is also quiet, clean and a very decent place to sleep. Rooms are simple, clean and average.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sametty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Very friendly accomodationing staff who make big effort to be helpful. Decent breakfast and free WIFI just not in the rooms. Centrally located in the centre of Cebu near the big shopping malls hospitals and abundance of restaurants. Rooms are small though compared to photo appearance . Rooms are clean and I had no complaints. Even a self service laundrette.

Room Tip: Avoid traffic side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2015 via mobile

Checked in for the Sinulog street party and it was a meh...
For a 5K/night rate on a family room well I don't think so. Perhaps the place is already old and the building is depreciated. It shows on their elevator. It is like circa 80's!

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2014 via mobile

The rooms are of a typical pensionne house but well maintained and cleaned. They are serving good food. It is located near major churches of different religions. A safe environment and adequate availability of nearby restaurants and fast food chains.

Stayed: December 2014
1  Thank Hiram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

the rooms are clean and small. but for the money they are a bargain and anyways are you going to stay in your room or visit the City.. You get free breakfast with your stay and WiFi in the lobby
and the staff are very friendly.. I will stay again for the bargain. Remember you get what you pay for..

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olmanDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#83 of 92 in Cebu City
158 reviews
0.8 km away
Azia Suites
Azia Suites
#20 of 92 in Cebu City
54 reviews
0.1 km away
Palladium Suites
Palladium Suites
#62 of 92 in Cebu City
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Elegant Circle Inn
Elegant Circle Inn
#80 of 92 in Cebu City
105 reviews
0.2 km away
Apple Tree Suites Cebu
Apple Tree Suites Cebu
#37 of 92 in Cebu City
94 reviews
0.6 km away
The Maxwell Hotel
The Maxwell Hotel
#31 of 92 in Cebu City
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NS Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NS Royal Hotel

Address: Juana Osmena Avenue, Kamputhaw, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range: C$37 - C$46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — NS Royal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NS Royal Hotel is conveniently located in the Uptown district of Cebu, walking distance to city’s nightlife, from cheerful street food vendors, high end coffee shops, massage parlor & family friendly restaurants dotted around the revitalized neighborhood, to dive bars & live entertainment. From NS Royal Hotel, you can take a relaxing 5 minutes walk to the Mall, church, school. It is also a short short driving distance to Cebu’ key attraction to name a few basilica del Sto. Nino, Magellan’s Cross, and Cebu’s pristine white beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your NS Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ns Royal Pensione Hotel Cebu City
NS Royal Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing