We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$55
US$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Mark Hotel(Cebu City)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Planet Cebu(Cebu City)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$80
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Cebu(Cebu City)
US$197
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
3
11
16
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
11
16
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 39 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2016 via mobile

I go here for laundry weekly and I just noticed the frontdesk, guard, bellboy and kitchen staff are always busy with playing games in their cellphone and today 12/25 they are playing cards at the frontdesk. They hardly smile and sarcastic when answering queries. The frontdesk also are on fb in their pc. The lobby toilet stinks and to think there are a lot of staff. I wonder if they have a supervisor or manager or also doing the same thing. I pity the owner. I will not stay here even if it's for free.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua Thad Car... D, Manager at NS Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Hello! We would like to apologize for the negative experience you had during your stay, but now we have already been renovated in to a Hotel and we will do our very best to serve you better. We are looking forward to hear from you again. Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

The room is okay..The bathroom is ordinary..But we had some problem with the shower my friend called for assistance but there no staff came to our room..I had to call again but still no response so my other friend had to maneuver the shower and finally it worked..We were just being patient anyway we stayed for a night only..

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Sofee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua Thad Car... D, Manager at NS Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Hello! Thank you for leaving a review, we are delightful to hear that you liked the room. We are also sorry for the negative experience you had, but we had already renovated into a Hotel and we do the best that we can to serve you better. Hope to see you soon again and have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2015

Hotel is considered to be located in the heart of the city, its near malls, restaurants, a lot of shops nearby. It is also quiet, clean and a very decent place to sleep. Rooms are simple, clean and average.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sametty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua Thad Car... D, Manager at NS Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Hello! Thank you for leaving a review, NS Royal Hotel team are happy to hear that you were satisfied on your stay. We are looking forward to hear from you again soon. Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2015

Very friendly accomodationing staff who make big effort to be helpful. Decent breakfast and free WIFI just not in the rooms. Centrally located in the centre of Cebu near the big shopping malls hospitals and abundance of restaurants. Rooms are small though compared to photo appearance . Rooms are clean and I had no complaints. Even a self service laundrette.

Room Tip: Avoid traffic side
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua Thad Car... D, Manager at NS Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Hello! Thank you so much for leaving a review, NS Royal Hotel team are happy and proud of what we have to offer for you and that you enjoyed your stay. We had already renovated into a Hotel and we are looking forward to hear from you again soon. Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2015 via mobile

Checked in for the Sinulog street party and it was a meh...
For a 5K/night rate on a family room well I don't think so. Perhaps the place is already old and the building is depreciated. It shows on their elevator. It is like circa 80's!

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua Thad Car... D, Manager at NS Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Hello! Thank you for leaving a review, and we are also sorry for the negative experience you had. But we had already renovated into a Hotel and we will surely do our best to serve you better. We are looking forward to see you again soon. Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews