We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best budget hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pier Cuatro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pier Cuatro
Ranked #35 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Iloilo City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best budget hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

This hotel is good if you're going to Bohol the next day; it's really near the pier 4. Good wiFi. Simple yet good breakfast. Cheap :D Problem is, the hotel's for sailors, so...

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank piearesquared-hubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    138
    76
    24
    15
See reviews for
58
88
70
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

We stayed in a deluxe room, which was a bit more expensive than standard, and had no complaints as the room was clean and rather spacious (considering the price). The only thing for vast improvement was the breakfast. The food was average, and the only hot drink was instant coffee. Ugh, what happened to morning tea?

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State usa
Level Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

I just had my Fiancee & her family go & check the hotel out for us - they are local cebuanao's=so know the areas & people . This hotel is highly reccomended and one or the only ones with a buffett and rates one can live with.Ive stayed @ some high end Hotels in the Philippines before & the ones like this are actually the best!! Ill make reservations soon for stays here -Happy traveling.

Room Tip: always ask if the Hotel has a bar?? stay away from a room thats cloes to that -loud & usually...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Twinpilot001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

My attention were caught by this hotel through TripAdvisor reviews. I immediately contact the reservation personnel to reserve us in a standard room for 3-days. I was surprised that my room is confirmed without advance deposit (which was mandatory in other hotels I inquired). I'm glad when received a call also to confirm our room the day before our arrival, their personnel are equipped with standards that even the first time clients (like me) felt warm hospitality.

The interior lobby is like a 4-star hotel, very clean, small yet functional, highly secured and attentive staff. Beside the elevator is the hotel restaurant that I must say their foods are great!

Front-desk personnel are very accommodating, we arrived very late about 12mn and the night shift personnel greeted us with a smile. We went to our room via a clean and maintained elevator. Inside the room, a very cool aircon, clean restroom (with hot and cold water) Great!, with slippers, bed is nice, clean and comfy, and a CRT type TV that is located high above (that's a minor issue for me) which made my viewing uncomfortable. WIFI connection is very strong in our room, I saw message posted inside the elevator that the whole building is now WIFI ready, that is GREAT! Anywhere inside the hotel I can check my emails and socialize. Wakeup call are on-time and efficient.

In the morning, we had our buffet breakfast, YES you heard it right, our standard-double room has free buffet breakfast. The foods, oh so delicious, the famous danggit, omelette, choriso cebu, bread and butter, steamed rice, and over-flowing coffee and orange juice made my morning complete.

Our city tour always ends with a very comfortable place to rest. Our Lechon were accommodated to store in their freezer as our flight will be the following morning.

The hotel is located in a reclamation area of Cebu City, very very near SM City Cebu. Just a piece of advice that even the mall is a walking distance, please don't take a risk to walk, ride a cab. Indeed, the location is not that attractive but when you're inside the hotel you will forget what's in the outside.

Generally, this HOTEL ROCKS! I will definitely stay here again, you get what you paid for and almost a 5-star service can be experienced in very reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deriuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

The hotel is comfortable and friendly. It is located close to a big mall which made it so much easier to do all our arrangments at one place. one thing which is importent to know is that the hotel is located in a very bad neighbourhood. In the hotel you don't feel it at all, but if you go out you must take a cab.

Room Tip: The standart room has only two single beds and not a king size bed, but you can push the two single...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Stayed here in the first week of Feb. The location is good, near SM Cebu and a short ride to Ayala Center. Only problem is that it's located near the pier and across a bar. The rooms are clean and the sheets are newly laundered. Wifi signal was strong throughout the building. They offered free buffet breakfast of mostly filipino food. A very good place for a no frills vacation or business travel.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salutjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

A good hotel, room is ok, but very cold, airconditioning is quite hard to manage. The location is not the best, but convenient if you travel by Ferry early the morning after. We stayed here during the Sinulog festival, and the price was really good compared to the rest of the hotels.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan-WillemMalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
1.4 km away
Travelbee Business Inn
Travelbee Business Inn
#29 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
2.4 km away
The Maxwell Hotel
The Maxwell Hotel
#36 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
2.4 km away
Escario Central Hotel
Escario Central Hotel
#17 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Mango Park Hotel
Mango Park Hotel
#51 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
1.7 km away
Sampaguita Suites-Plaza Garcia Location
1.2 km away
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
#10 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pier Cuatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pier Cuatro

Property: Hotel Pier Cuatro
Address: 3rd Avenue, North Reclamation Area | North Reclamation Area, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Pier Cuatro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pier Cuatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pier Cuatro Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing