We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Trip.com
US$14
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-09
Vio.com
US$15
View deal
Agoda.comUS$15
EtripUS$15
StayForLong
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
33
97
97
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
33
97
97
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance sto church pier cross mcdonalds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 259 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

We book in here a day before the actu conference start. The location is very accessible- walking distance to Magellan's Cross and Sto. Niño Church, souveneir shops, fast foods, etc. The room is clean with tv, aircon. They have cafe for meals and snacks. "Photo Credits to my colleague Liz Siman."

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank EconomyWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

The place is just a stone away from Magellan's Cross. Great location indeed. Budget friendly and prompt service. The staff are accommodating. The establishment is not modern but functions very well. Good place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank CharmAlovera
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 23, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here twice on two separate occasions for one night, purely due to its close proximity to the ferry port - about a 10 minute walk if that - and it wasn’t too far from the airport either. My only complaint would be that the lift was out of order and we were on the top floor... both times! We had a member of staff walk us up all 6 flights of stairs but he did not offer to help carry any of our bags (we managed it though!!). The rooms are adequate and considering the price you can’t complain, it’s clean and well kept. Nearby there’s some touristy parks, we didn’t see too many restaurants except fast food chains - mainly the McDonald’s opposite. Generally this hotel is good for a short stay in the city for a decent price, and the location was very convenient for our onwards travels.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank abbyystevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 16, 2019

Elevator was in shutdown mode when guests arrived at the hotel before noon.
No staff assisted to operate the elevator so took the stairs instead up to assigned rooms at the 5F.
Hotel staff was not trained / oriented what to do in case of emergency-
It took a while for them to call ambulance. The manager on the duty was out.
Surprisingly, the elevator was functional already in the afternoon after that unfortunate fatal medical emergency mid day.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zelda25358
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

ROOM/PLACE: Booked a triple room for one night to catch a ferry to Bohol. Linens could use a bit more washing, aircon was old and noisy, and food in room service was a letdown (DO NOT ORDER FISH). Elevator was broken when we were there.

LOCATION: Convenient for catching a ferry at Cebu Pier 1 or for starting a city tour of Cebu (Magellan's Cross, Basilica de Sto. Nino, and Fort San Pedro are all within walking distance).

STAFF: Unresponsive to queries made when booked online. Receptionist could use a refresher in customer service. Other staff were helpful.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eightfiftyfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews