We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,123)
Filter reviews
1,123 results
Traveller rating
613
367
102
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
367
102
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel pop art reading room open bathroom art pieces unique design big room welcome drink hot water breakfast buffet comfy bed rooms are spacious definitely stay here again enjoyed my stay nice pool visit cebu artsy
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 1,123 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2017

RSVN was a pain! Called to book 1 night when I was told there's no one from RSVN to take the call and was advised to email. Did that. No answer. PM'd on FB. They asked me to call. Called again. Ugh. So after 2 days of the runaround, I finally got an apologetic reply. As a hospitality business, isn't getting people to book your hotel as important as a great stay experience?

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 101carlys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan O, Resident Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Dear 101carlys,

Thank you so much for taking time to drop a review for The Henry Hotel Cebu. As service is very paramount to us, I am saddened by the runaround you experienced while booking your night with us. Topnotch service should be from booking stage till departure and until your future visits and as in this very occasion we have failed you, please accept my sincerest apologies. I already have spoken with the teams concerned, please be assured that this is surely an area for improvement and I appreciate that you have pointed it out. I look forward to welcome you again soon when you find your way back to The Henry for another staycation. Thank you very much.

Regards,

Joan C. Osabel
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2017

Very clean room and excellent service. Sound insulation is good too. Nice choice of breakfast buffet. However they lack personnel, it takes time to cater your request. Nonetheless, the experience was superb.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidvG1231TS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan O, Resident Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2017

Dear davidvG1231TS,

Thank you so much for taking time in dropping a review for The Henry Hotel Cebu. I am so pleased to know that we have provided you with the service you most deserve, along with cleanliness, sound insulation and your nice buffet breakfast experience at Rica's Cafe. Apologies though on the short fall in catering to your requests during your recent stay, know that I will look into this so this may not happen again. Appreciate the genuine words; looking forward to welcoming you soon on your many future visits! Thank you very much.

Regards,

Joan C. Osabel
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2017

Interior is very artistic. Rooms are clean and cozy. The staff are friendly and accommodating. Though there is not much choice on restaurants around the area. Please note that there is an on going construction beside the hotel so you may request the staff to provide a room away from it.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Veniss D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan O, Resident Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Dear Veniss D,

Thank you so much for taking time to drop a review for The Henry Hotel Cebu. As we always make sure to provide an out-of-the-box hospitality experience, I am so fascinated that we didn't fail you. I would like to apologize though on the inconvenience our ongoing development have caused you during your stay. Please be assured that we are doing our best to keep its impact to the minimum, ear plugs are readily available or we may have the works stopped in godly hours if needs arise as guests are always first. I look forward to welcoming you soon on your future visits! Thank you very much.

Regards,

Joan C. Osabel
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2017

The hotel is pretty and the artwork displayed are a sight to behold. The staff are also very friendly and helpful. On one of the first few days of arrival, the doorman actually ran after us to tell us not to put valuables in our pockets as there are pickpockets around. In addition to that, they assisted us in flagging down cabs and provided us with valuable advice on places of interest. (I cannot stress how good the staff were!)

A supermarket is located about 5-10 minutes' walk. There are also many eateries nearby (restaurants next door and in the malls nearby).

The downside is the location. It is quite far from the city centre and to travel out would mean getting stuck in traffic jams almost all of the time. Also, you have to take cab because none of the places of interest are within walking distance.

Our TV also did not work a few days into our stay. Despite calling the front desk, it was not fixed. The shower was also kind of weak for those who are particular.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan O, Resident Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2017

Dear hoppingroundtheworld,

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review for The Henry Hotel Cebu. As we are definitely not average, we provide a different kind of experience to our valued guests like you in all of the hotel's nook and cranny - from our eye-feasts to the warm, sincere and personalized service we always make sure we deliver. Apologies though on our shortfalls, please be assured that these will be looked into so as to only give you a seamless stay you most deserve. As we are in the center of two (2) cities, it can't be avoided that the streets get a little busy, mainly why we always inform guests to leave at a decent time if appointments are underway or to go to our neighboring establishments to avoid the bustling streets. We look forward to welcome you again soon on your future visits! Thank you very much.

Regards,

Joan C. Osabel
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2017

A good boutique hotel good located with special and unique decoration.
To be more perfect this hotel needs more choice for the breakfast (chocolate, tea, marmelade, or maybe there wasn't for my breakfast) and more clean (dirty windows in the corridor)for exemple.
My bathroom was very big for nothing, no decoration so a bit upset and some little things needed to be fixed, and a door added please!!!

Room Tip: Bathroom needs serious changes, a door between the bedroom and the toilets. Somes things to add in the bathroom and for the price a full minibar
Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ludivine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan O, Resident Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2017

Dear Ludivine G,

Thank you so much for your review. The Henry Hotel Cebu has this industrial and rustic that makes it a cut among the rest, at times turns out "unfinished" because of our quirky aesthetics.

I regret that our ample breakfast spread was not very much to your liking, please know that we're continually improving the sets as well as the menu. More so, projects are underway to further improve the cycle of cleaning our windows. As for the doors, we rooms that have privacy mostly on our Big rooms, for those of the higher categories, we have mobile bathroom curtains that could be installed upon request.

We look forward to have you again soon on your future visits to Cebu! Thank you very much.

Regards,

Joan C. Osabel
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews