We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
38
125
112
43
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
125
112
43
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews offer free breakfast ayala mall short stay hotel lobby swimmingpool ac bohol seminar
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 342 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile

the room was dark. there was something leaking from the aircon. The toilet is dirty but bearable. Urine stains on the toilet, which obviously meant that it was not cleaned thoroughly. No curtain shower so be ready for wet floors. Wifi is oh so terrible. I can only connect to the wifi if i stay beside the entrance door, or if i go out of my room. I can get a wifi signal but most of the time, no internet connection. Called the front desk due to the no connection, but still... no connection. Lobby is dirty, sofa stinks. The hotel is good to look at during the night, in the morning, you can see all the horror. Pool is super dirty, the water is like bluish gray in color. It is like somebody went their to paint and cleaned the paint brush in the swimming pool. Eww so dirty.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank doreenong12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days and 3 nights!! Its amazing stay,but i just have a few observation and comments bout the service of the hotel so that they can improved it.
1. we cannot order food in the they're restaurant beyond 8 pm and in the morning before 11 am. Pulutan is not available for the drinks and etc
2.Room service matagal,you need to remind them for how many times.
3.CR smells stinky.
4.No slippers available/no shampoo
5.Some of they're on duty receptionist not attentive.
Im hoping for improvement of the hotel, so that we can reccommend it to our friends and loveones!! Its average service, pero im gonna, stay there next time.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Camper213396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley D, Public Relations Manager at Mango Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017

Thank you for your review. We will look into the restaurant operations since this is not what the F&B crew should implement. Regarding the pulutan, we are planning to revise our menu to add new food. We'll take note of the pulutan to be added in the menu (thank you for that!). For the room service, he/she might have delivered or attended to other rooms as well, but we'll still call their attention regarding this. We really don't have slippers in our hotel since our room night price won't be able to handle the cost for this, but we'll also check on the housekeeping department for your comments. Again, thank you for your review and we'll surely look into all the details of your comment so we can call the attention of the crew. We hope to see you again next time. God bless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2017

The Online Prices Are Total BULL$#IT!! Prices don't include a 1,104PHP "breakfast fee" for an 11-year-old child.....Our 1,396 PHP (inclusive) per night for 2 adults went to 2,500 PHP (inclusive), because our daughter was 11 years old. A difference of 7,728 for a 7-night stay...You decide!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jake E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley D, Public Relations Manager at Mango Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017

Hello Jake. As mentioned in your online inquiry, the 1,104 pesos is not for the breakfast of the child. It is for a DIFFERENT ROOM. The 1,396 is for the Standard Room, and the 2,500 is for the Suite Room which is good for three persons. You inquired, we answered. You don't even know the difference between the two rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2017

I booked to stay here Mid last year , was told OK i can pay cash . 2 weeks before arrival i was told new owners insist i pay by credit card . When i refused to do this I was called a retard by manager

Date of stay: December 2016
1  Thank kenny52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley D, Public Relations Manager at Mango Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2017

Hello Kenny! I think TripAd took down your previous review. As we said before, you might reviewed a different hotel. You mentioned the name of the manager in your previous post, and we already said that we don't have a staff with that name.

To be honest, we really prefer cash than credit card. And also, for our direct booking guests, we ask for the payment upon check-in, and not before the arrival of the guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Good location between mango avenue and ayala
but its not a place i would stay more than a night or 2 and you are in budget
the price is good ,but you have what you pay for,small swimmingpool on the top but the rooms need renovations, was also bitten of mosquitos or bugs in the nite about 30 bites, and not sure if it was mosquitos,it didnt happen one time before in other hotels,a rooster had a noicy night all night and that was hard to sleep

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tommy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews