We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel”
Review of Mango Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mango Park Hotel
Ranked #76 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed 30 November 2017

This hotel is in a very good location,The rooms were decent,The maintanence on the rooms did seem shabby,could do with a little TLC & a fresh coat of paint..Hotel staff were all very friendly & helpful.
We had the breakfast included in the room cost.This was 2 eggs toast & a meat..Actually very tasty..The bad part,it seemed the dining area had alot of roaches.They crawled on tables chairs across the floor..It was not a swarm,but everymorning I did see at least2-3 in dining room..Also during my 2 week stay I also encountered a couple mice..This was all on the first floor,I never encountered any critters in my 4th floor room.
For $20 a night including breakfast for 2..I would consider to stay there again

Room Tip: Do not try to get a taxi ,between 3pm-6pm..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 8 of 332 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
34
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

I booked one of my superiors at Mango Park Hotel on 29th to 30th November. She was sorely disappointed with the room as it's far different from the one in the pictures on their website. She can't take the standard room booked for her - it's comparable to a dingy motel room - that she had to pay for an upgrade to de luxe but even when she upgraded, she found the room sub-standard. Rusty shower, it stuck when she was in the middle of a bath. Towels are dirty white, she could get a way better room for the price than the one she's staying at now. Anna works for trip advisor, and having experienced what she did, she's a very dissatisfied customer and certainly won't be back at the hotel. The service staff are nice and room attendants are patient with her crappy mood.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

This hotel is so dirty. I got reservation under the double de luxe room. When I got inside, the wall paint was flaking that was an eyesore. The bed skirts were stained. The carpet has a mark from an iron burnt. The carpet and curtain smells like mold. The AC cover keeps popping out. The key insert to power the room is broken, I had to insert the key many times.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marinel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The staff were warm and welcoming and the hotel itself is a little old and can do with some maintenance. The room was clean and tidy and the bed average. The bathroom really needed a makeover in the shower it had mould and the walls and ceiling could use some repair. You can get better value for money

Room Tip: as it is on a major road try and get one of the higher floors less traffic noise and better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank seeingtheworldtoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Knew when I booked the hotel online that it was a budget hotel, but this hotel was uninhabitable.

Black mould everywhere, in the shower, the sink and, the fridge. Stains covering the floor, white stains on the curtains, and burn marks in a 'non-smoking' room. Also had to had to jam a toothbrush in the wall for power as the power slot was damaged and the power would not stay on unless I did so. To top it all off I received the complementary breakfast with someone's hair in it.

Overall, worst accommodation I've experienced. Not worth the few pesos you save.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Hotel Park Lane provides good and ambient conference hall for conducting training, workshop or seminars. I attended a training for one week in its conference hall. I found it very spacious and moreover there are other bigger conference halls to accommodate more trainees.

Room Tip: Don't miss buffet meal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sherabtenzin360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
97
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

I supposed to stay here for two nights but then when I saw the place, I changed my mind. Well, their rooms are spacious but its old looking, everything looks old.
Some of the staffs are accomodating well
for some just dont care.
Though the place is accessible to Jollibee, Robinsons Galleria and Sm City. If you are lucky enough there is shuttle bus that passess along that street going to Robinsons for free.
Breakfasy is not good, not
many choices to choose from since it is plated.
I recommend this hotel if you will stay here overnight or go solo, I do not think its for family.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
2.3 km away
Metro Park Hotel
Metro Park Hotel
#79 of 92 in Cebu City
58 reviews
0.6 km away
Vacation Hotel Cebu
Vacation Hotel Cebu
#42 of 92 in Cebu City
48 reviews
0.2 km away
St. Mark Hotel
St. Mark Hotel
#15 of 92 in Cebu City
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Diamond Suites & Residences
Diamond Suites & Residences
#29 of 92 in Cebu City
238 reviews
0.7 km away
Azia Suites
Azia Suites
#19 of 92 in Cebu City
53 reviews
0.3 km away
Summit Circle Cebu
Summit Circle Cebu
#22 of 92 in Cebu City
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Park Hotel

Address: General Maxilom Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range: $29 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mango Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mango Park Hotel is your home in the heart of Cebu. A boutique concept hotel located in uptown Cebu. We are a six-story establishment with 48 rooms, a minimalist setting with a twist of the Old Cebu design, intricately made wooden cabinets with modern amenities. Strategically located along General Maxilom Avenue, it is ideal for Businessmen and Leisure guests alike. It is within easy reach from different Business/Commercial Centers, Malls and is only 10 minutes away to the Seaports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mango Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mango Park
Mango Park Cebu City
Mango Park Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing