We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
394
46
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
46
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler serviceinfinity poolprivate boatpoolside suiteprivate butlerromantic dinnerisland hoppingcebu cityrelaxing vacationspa treatmentsrestaurant staffthe food is greatwater sportsmactan islandangelovillaimac
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 446 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

More than just a review, this should also be read as a thank you note.

We booked a room for some family members who were visiting from abroad, for just over a week.

We joined them for breakfast and dinner every day (at the resort's restaurant) and also spent quite a lot of time by the pool and the common areas.

Angelo, Edwin, Sheena, Regine, Rusty, Sonny, Chef James and the kitchen staff, the security guards, the cleaning staff... Absolutely everyone working in this amazing place made our stay and especially our family members stay, an unforgettable one.  They all went out of their way to make sure we were always comfortable and happy.

Breakfast... the best croisants we have had in a very, very long time.

Dinner... we tried pretty much everything on the menu, and it was just flawless.  The quality of ingredients and the way everything was cooked, makes this one of the best restaurants we have tried, not only in Cebu or the Philippines, but in Asia.

Unfortunately we can only rate this place with 5 stars, but if we could add stars, we would.

This is highly recommended and we will come back.

Thank you Abacá.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Quest709932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

Such a lovely boutique resort that will shield you away from the usual tourist crowd. Beautifully designed, manicured and maintained resort. Everything is first class. Food is top notch. View and privacy is priceless!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonard Vincent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

Incredibly amazing. I have been to many luxury resorts around the world and the Abaca resort has all the best qualities of what luxury is all about. From the meet and greet at the airport to their personalized service, it's hard not to imagine why you can't fall in love with this place. With only 9 rooms, these resort is bustling with enough staff to pamper you.
I have gluten allergies and then some, but Chef James made sure that I could have normal meals. He created the best gluten free pizza that I can only remember from my last visit to Italy. It was spot on! The meals at the Abaca restaurant were first rate. Everything was made with the freshest of ingredients that there is no need to eat elsewhere. The breakfast section was amazing and very special indeed. Whether it's breakfast, lunch or dinner, you can't go wrong. This is definitely one of my favourite spots on earth! There are no checking formalities here, just your Butler to look after all those details. The staff know you by name and everyone at the restaurant was aware of my dietary needs! With so many big name luxury resorts in the same area, this is definitely the must choice. Their gym was one of the best equipped gym, considering the size of this place. Thank you Sheena, Alberto and Regine for making our stay memorable. Great things come in small packages indeed.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Very good butler service, excellent ambiance in both daytime and nightime. Restaurant service is very good and food is excellent. Beautiful decoration with very good taste in blending comfort and nature.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabel3818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

Close to Cebu airport and away from the 3 million of Cebu city in the Philippines is an incredibly relaxing resort. Staff understand what service and hospitality is all about in a way only the Filipinos can provide. Nothing is too much trouble. Ordered special food one night that was not on the menu and Chef James obliged even though one of the dishes he had not prepared previously

Pool and water temperature was probably a pleasant 26’C so no shivering and views and boat activity outside the resort kept changing

Cheaper places are around but if you want a classy and relaxing resort with great service it is hard to find better.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews