We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation”
Review of EGI Club Cebu

EGI Club Cebu
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
EGI Club Cebu
Ranked #27 of 32 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a good place to be when you are in Mactan. The hotel room may not be so fancy but it has all it's basic amenities.Breakfast is fantastic. Swimming pool ,beach is just at a distance. For a price of 2500.00 pesos it is worth it.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Alma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

First, They offer free wifi and is true but only in the lobby and very slow. In the room nothing at all. The location is perfect but the hotel maybe need a new manager or a new owner because need to be attended. The room are spacious and with a great view but some issue with the faucet of the sink have to be fixed. In the hall some lightbulb not working. The common areas and the pool area need maintenance. As well the breakfast is to poor. The staff is very good.
The place is really beautiful but need attention.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucia Ernesto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

The place is ok. It's not that pretty and not that ugly either. If you love going to the beach, I don't recommend this resort since the beach here is not that amazing but if you would just like to enjoy yourselves in the pool then I can say that this place is ok, not the best place either.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
1  Thank fiona jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Two ladies never want to miss the summer ( well, it is always summer in the Philippines but the hottest months starts sometime in March to May ) without cooling down. Day use fee is inclusive of pool use, beach, and the 50% consumable for us is food. We got platter of fruits in season, Lomi ( noodle soup ), fresh BUKO, free table and nice shades from the sun, cool music, water with ice, enjoying freestyle swimming routine and more than an hour of just relaxing in a cozy bench feeling the summer breeze.

Tips:
- If going there as a family or barkadas then you can find the rates reasonable. Here is why the club house is at Php 1200 good for 15 persons and out from 15 you will get 5 pax FREE entrance fee. The 10 pax will be paying 50% (per pax) off from the regular day-use fee. Also, you can bring your own food if you will avail the club house.
- If going less solo, duo, trio, etc but do not want to avail the club house then good things are waiting for you too! You get Free tables and shades under the trees, under the roof or anywhere ( where tables are ) as long as your 50% consumable is redeemed as FOOD, water (not bottled okay) and cold ice for your water,
- A single order of food are mostly priced at an equivalent to 50% consumable. But do not worry much it is good for 2-3 pax. So, it is better if you wish to just enjoy the amenities better have a full tummy or anywhere else then just order refreshments and fruits.
- I love BUKO but it is price at 80 pesos. You may want to know why? Because, the buko is still hanging from the Coconut tree and there will be 3 people that are ordered to get the buko for me.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Primie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

they are thiefs,stoled my wife pantie,padded the electric bill 3 times over the actual cost,caught a peeping toms tried to view my wife as she showered,we killed the 4 rats when we stayed there,the management was iresponsible,cut the window screen trying ti break in,.,this is not the palce to bring your family or wife,.,

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
33  Thank egiisadump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

The staff are very2x friendly and smiling,the Room attendant are so accommodating.The place so relaxing.. The room is affordable!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Orlrej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

I had a 6 day stay in Bohol and decided to spend a few days in Cebu. I was looking for a seaside resort with for a reasonable price. I thought i found a great 4 star hotel with a great price. My instinct should of should me it was too good to be true. Let start with exterior of the hotel and work our way to the rooms. The hotel resort compound look run down. On my 4 day stay i only seen the leave sweep once. I seen a few guards the first day i check in and then after that it seem like there were all in hiding. The compound is not secure at all. If you decide to go for a swim in the water shoreline and beach, you'll have locals hoping over the fence if there not already over hassling you. For money and asking you if you want to go on island hoping tour or jet skiing. Ok on to the resort pools they are dirty and it look like their a few gallon short. I ate a few meals at the hotel restaurant, the menu is very limited and a lot of the meals are not available because they were out of meat. Will on to the rooms the rooms are a good size. Not much is provided in the room like bottle water or any kind of mini bar. Water is available from a cooler in the hallway. The towel are very worn and dirty off white color. Basically the hotel seem like it is shutting down and broke there just not enough staff there to upkeep the hotel. Just all round bad stay. I felt like it was a bait and switch. The picture of the website do not reflect the current state of the hotel. The hotel a 3 star at best not a 4 star which most website have as the rating. If this hotel was under better management i'm sure it could be an awesome place to stay. I would not recommend you stay here there plenty of better hotel around the same price. Don't waste your money on this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Navy_World_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
6.8 km away
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort
#21 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
146 reviews
8.2 km away
BE Resort, Mactan
BE Resort, Mactan
#12 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
492 reviews
1.0 km away
Eloisa Royal Suites
Eloisa Royal Suites
#6 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
#15 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
117 reviews
4.3 km away
ALTA Cebu Resort
ALTA Cebu Resort
#1 of 4 in Cordova
320 reviews
6.2 km away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 43 in Mactan Island
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EGI Club Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EGI Club Cebu

Address: Looc, Maribago, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range: $87 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EGI Club Cebu is a three-star beach resort on Mactan Island. It's location is close to Basilica Minore del Santo Niño, Lapu-lapu Monument, Magellan's Cross, and Taoist Temple. It offers 120 air-conditioned rooms, all of which have an Internet access, double bed, IDD phone, mini-bar, and refrigirator. Their facilities includes swimming pool, fitness center, and function/ meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your EGI Club Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EGI Club Cebu Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing