We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,257)
Filter reviews
1,257 results
Traveller rating
392
555
184
65
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
555
184
65
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamuma spaoyster barallegro restaurantspa suiteshark feedingseafood restaurantblue waterlow tidebreakfast buffetthemed dinnersbeach frontisland hoppingcultural showala carteman made beachroom numberspa services
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1,257 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

I personally recommended this resort to my boyfriend because I thought they were one of the nicest ones in Mactan. Unfortunately when we arrived the room that we booked was not available because they had to spray it with pesticides. So they downgraded our room and gave us free dinner. We thought it was ok since they said they will transfer us to the room we booked the ff day.

Second day came and we got back from our tour at around 4pm. Staff said our room wont be available until 6pm. In the end, since were so tired we opted to just stay in the downgraded room and have another free dinner.

Another thing that cn be improved is the service of all attending staff. When our car dropped us off no one even offered to get our luggage and the men were just standing there chatting. Staff also dont greet guests when they pass by them.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ivan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

The resort is well maintained and staffed, clean and offers everything you would need to spend time with family on resort with a few supermarkets and nice cafes/ restaurants within 15mins walk (turn left out of resort and left again at main road).

We stayed in a gorgeous spa room which was dated but tastefully decorated, the beds were comfortable, rooms were clean and offered a very fairly priced mini bar.

The pools were lovely but we continually had to ask the morning lifeguard to clean the spa pool of leaves- there was construction going on during our visit and the lifeguard highlighted more leaves would fall but reluctantly helped when we started clearing them.

The breakfast buffet was fantastic with a fabulous team looking after you- each day lety ensured I was made fresh lactose free pancakes and julius was great at keeping coffee topped up. This resort receives a large proportion of Korean visitors so there are a lot of oriental options and western options to choose from.

The beach was disappointing and not as beautiful as reflected in the photos but nice to sun bathe near and not far from the main pool. The sea water was shallow and not very pleasant to walk in due to reeds/ coral and shells.

We loved our relaxing stay, the pools, the comfort of our room and there was a great choice of onsite themed evening dining but this did seem rather highly priced.

This felt like an upmarket centre parcs where a family could spend a lovely week together in a lovely setting with polite and friendly staff. This did not feel like the best place to stay in the phillipines to explore local history and culture due to traffic to get anywhere (unless you book on the trips offered by the complex!)

The frustrations of our stay were:

-a lack of automatic refilling of mini bar- we then rang to request this each day & when we went to check out the refills to the fridge had been added to our bill rather than just the drinks we'd had (not big drinkers but lovely juices in mini bar too!!)

- reluctance of some lifeguards to maintain the pool by cleaning off the leaves

- this resort is only 10k from Cebu city centre but this took us up to one hour30 each way in a taxi to reach due to traffic (costing approx 300 peso which resort charge per person on their shuttle)

- high resort drink prices compared to mini bar

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Duvetlover2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018

Very nice hotel, food is delicious and the staff is lovely. If you have a big family, children, grandparents and you like to travel with all of them, this is your place. Rooms are dark but calm and big, there are different swimming pools, a private beach and the staff is gentle and efficient. But if you are a young couple in a romantic trip, you think to smoke or to drink few beers in the evening, go to another place. Alcoholic drinks, and food are really expensive compare with other hotels, there is just one smoking area quite far, in the parking lot, where all the cars are running.
The check out is at 11 o’clock, and if you need to do it later, its impossible even paying, instead they will keep your luggage like a very special favour. If you have to take a fly and you need to change your cloths before going to the airport, sorry for you, only toilets are available.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aurora-Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

Had a last minute beach day and this certainly did not dissapoint.

I will certainly come back.

It would also be recommended to get a room there to totally soak in the place. It rained a bit but never ruined the whole trip. Be there by 9am so you can have a cottage by the beach.

The food setup and the crew is top notch.

Kudos to the reception lady who was very accomodating. Place was on the pricey side but well worth it.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sphere M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

Quite a large hotel with the rooms scattered around 3 pools and a man-made beach. A buggy takes you to your room and, in our case, takes your luggage up to the first floor. Our Deluxe room was spacious, with a bath, safe, TV, fridge and a quiet A/C. Each room has a furnished balcony or patio. There are three restaurants, a Seafood Restaurant on the beach, a Pizza and Pasta place and the Main Restaurant which does buffet and a la carte. Breakfast was outstanding with a massive choice. We tried an a la carte dinner one night but it was over-cooked and over-priced, and I cannot understand how a beer costs just under three times as much here as it costs from the room mini bar. This put us off a bit and we found two nice restaurants in walking distance, a Filipino across the busy road and a Steak House, down the side road. Torches required for both journeys. The hotel has a large number of, sometimes, excitable Korean and Chinese families as guests and the pools take the brunt of their enthusiasm, but things quieting down at dusk. We had a pleasant three nights here.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews