We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,031)
Filter reviews
2,031 results
Traveller rating
1,027
656
177
89
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,027
656
177
89
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no tipping policy salt water wall climbing lagoon side fiji restaurant savannah grill mogambo springs kilimanjaro cafe firing range water pools man made lagoon lagoon view room swim up bar poolside room games room day trippers duty manager
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 2,031 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Good ambiance, nice and accommodating staff! It's the place to go in Cebu for that staycation. I'm satisfied with the facilities. If you're into it, don't miss the wall climbing, archery and the gun range. They don't charge much (in my opinion). They fetched us from the airport and the van stopped in front of our room! No check in at the reception. Don't expect the Lagoon to be pristinely clear as it is the extension of the beach (saltwater), but the good thing is, it's right there outside your room. No more long trips to the beach. But they do have clear swimming pools if that's your thing. Thanks to the staff!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank leopoldo jr m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

We could not have chosen a better place to stay for our first wedding anniversary. The resort is well maintained despite its age. Staff were spot on and very accommodating. The no-tip-policy does not at all diminish the quality of service from the staff. Food was delightful especially that dinner at Palermo's. The facilities kept us busy but did not keep us from having a wonderful, relaxing resort experience. I love how the management keeps its noise policy in check even in busy seasons. My camera played catch up with my naked eyes as there were a lot of beautiful spots everywhere. Very picturesque. Great choice for us. Will be going back. Sending our love to this beautiful resort. xoxo

Stayed: December 2017
Thank gleediaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Trying to enjoy my stay but was abruptly ruined because of a policy that they strictly enforce even though the vacationer is just trying to enjoy. So what happened, I had some visitors come by. They came in and no one greeted them, not even security. So my guests came in and met us and swam with us. But hotel policy, which noone ever reads is enforcing a $50 penalty charge for having un registered guests. So they will gladly rob you of your money because they cite a policy that noone ever reads. Please do not go here as the food is over priced and not even that good.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Trip514517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation_Bay_Cebu, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Dear TripAdvisor Reader,

Regrettably, we sometimes encounter people who don't bother to inform themselves about our prices, policies, and facilities even when the information is available on our website, confirmation email, and registration card. In this review, the policy at issue was about visitors: guests are of course welcome to invite visitors to Plantation Bay, but they must register. Those who wish to use the facilities must also pay. Obviously, this policy is in place to protect our paying guests from intruders and maintain the resort's private estate feel.

If you are anything like this reviewer, we hope you follow her advice and steer clear of Plantation Bay. We have an adequate level of business from normal guests who do understand what this word, guest, means, as opposed to this reviewer who had unrealistic expectations and self-deluded opinions on what an overnight stay entitles her and her unregistered visitors to demand.


Sincerely,
Efren P. Belarmino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

The resort's pictures in Trip Advisor are too good but it lacks the class like that of Pico De Loro in Batangas. I'm glad that I was not able to book here for 4 nights due to non-availability of rooms and instead took a day's tour only while in Cebu. If the price have been lower, this resort is recommended. The restaurant surrounded by salt water lagoons has a nice ambiance. The lagoon's depth is friendly to non-expert swimmers but its floor has plenty of sharp objects due to unpolished cement surface. Kayaks for adults and for children are for rent. I didn't see any life guard assigned in the area, so be watchful to small children. Shower rooms' condition do not matched the class level of the resort and should be improved. Beach is too small and do not have a quality sand. We enjoyed some part of the resort's facility due to its unique design and especially because of Kayak, but overall this resort is over priced.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Elias G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation_Bay_Cebu, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear Elias G,

We regret to hear that you were dissatisfied with your experience primarily because you found our prices "expensive." Actually, at P 2,000 (P 2,500 on weekends and holidays), our Daytripper Adventure Package is comparable to or even lower than other 5-star hotels in the country given the myriad of leisure options (use of the bicycle, wall climbing, archery, pitch-and-putt golf, children’s boot camp, billiards, foosball, darts, supervised activities like swimming lessons) and the access to all our saltwater lagoons and four freshwater swimming pools, not to mention the splendid scenery and unique, tranquil atmosphere that never feels crowded, even when the resort is full. Most people feel their money was well-spent.

Plantation Bay is very accurately described on our website, and we urge our readers to check out our prices in advance (and read about what to expect and even our weak points), and ask us about matters of importance to you so that there will be no different expectation and subsequent disappointment during your stay.


Sincerely,
Efren P. Belarmino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

Likes:
-Family room is so affordable
-So generous in providing complementaries such as snacks, sodas and candies
-Interior of the bathroom was so nice and clean
-Family room is so cool because they have playstation with a lot of different game consoles
-So grateful that Maxine (receptionist) allowed us to check out late until 2pm for free
-No tipping policy
-Friendly and courteous staff

Dislikes
-Fee for room service, we requested for an ice bucket and got charge for room service,
-Some areas of lagoons are dirty and there molds and scattered leaves
-Overpriced food in Route 66 Diner, the food tastes ordinary and does not look appetizing

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank FearlessTraveler1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews