We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Superb service, every staff is very helpful and approachable. Food is also great. You can try their home made ice cream. The view, pool and beach are amazing. Room is spacious and well maintained. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Higher floors so you have better ocean view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Acky12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRainfroy, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Acky12,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Cebu.

It is so heartwarming to read how much you loved your stay with us, and that you found the hotel services, facilities and food quality to be excellent and top notch. Likewise, we appreciate that you have shared kind commendation about our staff. Such great news to share with the rest of the team!

Thank you, once again, for taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you back in the resort.

Kind regards,
Harold Rainfroy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,392)
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 2,392 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Its a quiet place to stay with the family..ambiance and look of the resort is excellent..
A place away from the city and enjoy the view and stunning lights in Ibiza restaurant.

A place to hang out with friends and family away from the city

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank applefudge123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRainfroy, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear applefudge123,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent holiday.

It is so heartwarming to read how much you loved your stay with us, and that your family had fun throughout your entire visit. Likewise, we appreciate that you have recommended our hotel to readers of TripAdvisor.

Thank you, once again, for taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you back in the resort.

Kind regards,
Harold Rainfroy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Me and my kids enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Facilities were as expected. Be sure you stay long enough to enjoy the facilities provided. Make sure also you know some basic local language as staff automatically talk to you in their local dialect..

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank melissaaN4789ZC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRainfroy, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear melissaaN4789ZC,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Cebu.

It is so heartwarming to read how much your family loved your stay with us, and that you found the facilities, services and amenities to be at par with your expectations.

We have noted your comments and suggestions and we appreciate that you have shared these with us. Do trust that we have discussed this with our team during our operations review. We value feedback such as yours as these help us assess how we can further enhance guest experience in our hotel.

Thank you, once again, for taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you back in the resort.

Kind regards,
Harold Rainfroy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Had a great stay here over a weekend during a business trip. Service is excellent! Special thanks to Ariel, Lester, Niesa, Clyde and Marivic. They even take care of reservations for you and bring you lunch directly to the beach. Literally no wish was denied. Thumbs up for that!
Ibiza beach club offers great entertainment and atmosphere in the evenings.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank happyguest184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRainfroy, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear happyguest184,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Cebu.

It is so heartwarming to read how much you loved your stay with us, and that you found the hotel services, facilities and food quality to be excellent and top notch. Likewise, we appreciate that you have shared kind commendation about our staff. Such great news to share with the rest of the team!

Thank you, once again, for taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you back in the resort.

Kind regards,
Harold Rainfroy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Absolutely best in class regarding service.
Internet worked fine. Great food.
A very clean hotel and nice rooms.
The view over Lapulapu and the ocean is fantastic (I lived on the 16th floor).
The hotel beach is really nice and clean.
I really enjoyed my 8 days stay at the hotel and considering coming back next time I'm visiting Lapulapu (Cebu).

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Bent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRainfroy, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Bent D,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Cebu.

It is so heartwarming to read how much you loved your stay with us, and that you found the hotel services, facilities and food quality to be at par with your expectations. Nothing is more delightful than hearing positive and inspiring comments from satisfied guests.

Thank you, once again, for taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you back in the resort.

Kind regards,
Harold Rainfroy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Spent 4 days and 3 nights at Movenpick. Service and facilities were excellent - top notch.
Food and drinks were expensive and mediocre - not value for money at all. Enjoyed the hotel very much but dined out.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank noniearboleda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRainfroy, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear noniearboleda,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Cebu.

It is so heartwarming to read how much you loved your stay with us, and that you found the hotel services and facilities to be excellent and top notch. We are happy that you had fun throughout the entire visit.

On another note, we understand you had a concern on price point for food and beverage orders. We wish to share that our rates for dining are all within the same range as with other stand alone establishments in the area that are of the same level and category, as well as those that are located in and are managed by international chain hotels.

Thank you, once again, for taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We wish you wonderful days ahead.

Kind regards,
Harold Rainfroy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

when we got there it's like we're living in luxury life the staffs were very welcoming especially to the receptionist. we were upgraded to the suite room more like were on a suite life! ☺️ And we really enjoyed during our stay. Definitly will come back to this place again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank 204jerellr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRainfroy, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear 204jerellr,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Cebu.

It is wonderful to know that you felt the warmth and friendly hospitality in our hotel, since the moment you arrived. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our team was able to address all your needs and requests.

Thank you, once again, for taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you back in the resort.

Kind regards,
Harold Rainfroy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
1.9 km away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
0.5 km away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
3.6 km away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 42 in Mactan Island
704 reviews
11.4 km away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 91 in Cebu City
3,332 reviews
0.5 km away
BE Resort, Mactan
BE Resort, Mactan
#12 of 31 in Lapu Lapu
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Address: Punta Engano | Mactan Island, Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu, Philippines, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines (Formerly Movenpick Resort & Spa Cebu)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#6 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#6 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#7 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range: $85 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun, sand and sea await you at Mövenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu. Home to the hugely popular dining and entertainment venue, Ibiza Beach Club, this 5-star Mediterranean-inspired beachfront hotel is the ultimate hotspot for travelers seeking fun and comfort in a trendy setting. Surrounded by expansive marine life, and a location that is only 6 kilometers from the Mactan International Airport, the hotel is the ideal choice to jumpstart your Cebu journey. Feel the thrill of exciting water sports and adventure, or take a refreshing dip in the swimming pool or Sea. Nights come alive as Ibiza Beach Club commands the rhythm of the Mactan night scene with its showcase of live, world class entertainment accompanied by award-winning cuisine. The hotel is also the perfect choice for all kinds of occasions, from business events to weddings, with venues ranging from intimate spaces, ballrooms or lush tropical grounds, to a luxurious beach side bar and club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Movenpick Resort And Spa Cebu
Movenpick Resort & Spa Cebu Hotel Lapu Lapu
Hilton Cebu Hotel
Hilton Mactan Island
Hilton Lapu Lapu
Lapu Lapu Hilton
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing