We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$71
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eloisa Royal Suites(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dee Guesthouse(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
US$19
US$14
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haruhay Dream Resort(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$18
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$32
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$136
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,721)
Filter reviews
2,721 results
Traveller rating
1,336
836
346
124
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,336
836
346
124
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsibiza beach clubmovenpick hotelsails restaurantchurrascothe executive loungebedroom suitemactan islandprivate beachocean viewbreakfast buffetnice beacha bit priceyupon checkisland hoppingchopardjerryforum
Filter
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 2,721 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

Its a quiet place to stay with the family..ambiance and look of the resort is excellent..
A place away from the city and enjoy the view and stunning lights in Ibiza restaurant.

A place to hang out with friends and family away from the city

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank applefudge123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRainfroy, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Dear applefudge123,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent holiday.

It is so heartwarming to read how much you loved your stay with us, and that your family had fun throughout your entire visit. Likewise, we appreciate that you have recommended our hotel to readers of TripAdvisor.

Thank you, once again, for taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you back in the resort.

Kind regards,
Harold Rainfroy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Me and my kids enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Facilities were as expected. Be sure you stay long enough to enjoy the facilities provided. Make sure also you know some basic local language as staff automatically talk to you in their local dialect..

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank melissaaN4789ZC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRainfroy, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Dear melissaaN4789ZC,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Cebu.

It is so heartwarming to read how much your family loved your stay with us, and that you found the facilities, services and amenities to be at par with your expectations.

We have noted your comments and suggestions and we appreciate that you have shared these with us. Do trust that we have discussed this with our team during our operations review. We value feedback such as yours as these help us assess how we can further enhance guest experience in our hotel.

Thank you, once again, for taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you back in the resort.

Kind regards,
Harold Rainfroy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Had a great stay here over a weekend during a business trip. Service is excellent! Special thanks to Ariel, Lester, Niesa, Clyde and Marivic. They even take care of reservations for you and bring you lunch directly to the beach. Literally no wish was denied. Thumbs up for that!
Ibiza beach club offers great entertainment and atmosphere in the evenings.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank happyguest184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRainfroy, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Dear happyguest184,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Cebu.

It is so heartwarming to read how much you loved your stay with us, and that you found the hotel services, facilities and food quality to be excellent and top notch. Likewise, we appreciate that you have shared kind commendation about our staff. Such great news to share with the rest of the team!

Thank you, once again, for taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you back in the resort.

Kind regards,
Harold Rainfroy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Absolutely best in class regarding service.
Internet worked fine. Great food.
A very clean hotel and nice rooms.
The view over Lapulapu and the ocean is fantastic (I lived on the 16th floor).
The hotel beach is really nice and clean.
I really enjoyed my 8 days stay at the hotel and considering coming back next time I'm visiting Lapulapu (Cebu).

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Bent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRainfroy, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Dear Bent D,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Cebu.

It is so heartwarming to read how much you loved your stay with us, and that you found the hotel services, facilities and food quality to be at par with your expectations. Nothing is more delightful than hearing positive and inspiring comments from satisfied guests.

Thank you, once again, for taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you back in the resort.

Kind regards,
Harold Rainfroy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Spent 4 days and 3 nights at Movenpick. Service and facilities were excellent - top notch.
Food and drinks were expensive and mediocre - not value for money at all. Enjoyed the hotel very much but dined out.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank noniearboleda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRainfroy, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Dear noniearboleda,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Cebu.

It is so heartwarming to read how much you loved your stay with us, and that you found the hotel services and facilities to be excellent and top notch. We are happy that you had fun throughout the entire visit.

On another note, we understand you had a concern on price point for food and beverage orders. We wish to share that our rates for dining are all within the same range as with other stand alone establishments in the area that are of the same level and category, as well as those that are located in and are managed by international chain hotels.

Thank you, once again, for taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We wish you wonderful days ahead.

Kind regards,
Harold Rainfroy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews