We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We stay at their apartment hotel sort of. Nice to hace this kind to spare some amount. But you can use though all their ammenities of this hotel. Their restaurants has a great food. But is a bit expensive.

Room Tip: Apartments hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria Magdalena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRainfroy, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Maria Magdalena J,

We have read your comments about your recent stay and we understand that this review is not for a booking made with our hotel. Instead, this is intended for the residence tower. We wish to clarify that the apartments and condo units are not owned nor managed by the hotel.

Regarding your comment about price point, we wish to share that our rates for dining are kept within the same range as with other stand alone establishments of the same level / category, as well as restaurants that are located in and managed by international chain hotels. We regret that the prices are not according to your ideal range.

On another note, we are glad to know that you also visited our restaurant and that you found the food quality to be highly satisfactory.

Thank you, once again, for taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We wish you wonderful days ahead.

Kind regards,
Harold Rainfroy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 220 of 2,592 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We're here on a day pass inclusive of lunch buffet. The place is unmistakably luxurious. At the Sails Restaurant, the food selection was just perfect. Priscilla, Rose, Rochelle and Julie are awesome! Pleasantly welcome smiles. Very attentive yet not intrusive. These ladies deserve 5stars!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRainfroy, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Alberto M,

Thank you so much for visiting our hotel.

We are overwhelmed with delight upon learning that you had a fantastic time during your day visit. Likewise, we are happy that you found the package to be a good value for money and that you shared kind commendation about the quality of our food and service.

Thank you, once again, for taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you back in the resort.

Kind regards,
Harold Rainfroy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

The hotel is very convenience to have enjoyed scuba diving and night club! The diving shop, Scotty's, is very nice staffs and facilities and its locations is inside Shangri-La and take me at the front of Movenpick beach by their boat taxi. Saturday night is fever and very funky at IBIZA, night club on Movenpick beach! Very nice sea view location, nice private beach, swimming pool side and terrace with reasonable cafe and restaurant hosted by nice staffs. The room is very clean and comfortable but no noise control tower building...

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank mmv651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRainfroy, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear mmv651,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Cebu.

It is wonderful to know that you felt the warm and friendly hospitality in our hotel, and that our team was able to directly address all your concerns and requests. We are happy that you were able to fully relax during your stay, and that you loved our services, amenities, swimming facilities and the Ibiza Beach Club. Likewise, it is good to know that you were able to make the most out of your stay in the island by trying out the water sports and adventure activities.

Thank you, once again, for taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you back in the resort.

Kind regards,
Harold Rainfroy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

The ambience and theme of the hotel was enough to wow me. However, the real heroes are indeed the staff! Excellent service at all time, even when I was feeling poorly - they ensured a nurse came to my aid and provided me with some medication for my journey to the airport - and all this even after I have checked out! Amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank 898aaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRainfroy, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear 898aaa,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Cebu.

It is wonderful to know that you felt the warm and friendly hospitality in our hotel, and that our team was able to directly address all your concerns and requests. It is always heartwarming to hear positive feedback about our service and staff.

Thank you, once again, for taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you back in the resort.

Kind regards,
Harold Rainfroy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Good stay and would love to come again.
Marvelous experience I ever had, and loved morning meal.
At 1st floor there is a restaurant for morning meal. My family really enjoyed fresh mangos and yammy breads. Good choice for fruit and bread lovers.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank jonghyunk416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRainfroy, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear jonghyunk416,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Cebu.

It is such a delight to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you loved the culinary spread in our restaurants. It is a pleasure to hear such great feedback from satisfied guests!

Thank you, once again, for taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you back in the resort.

Kind regards,
Harold Rainfroy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

I dont know where to begin but from the time we were picked up from the airport up to our last day, everything just went so good. Great service from the staff. Awesome room, we had a king suite and it was worth every penny. The Ibiza Beach club is a very unique concept and I just cant thinknof anything bad about it. Thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank JohnMinguillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRainfroy, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear JohnMinguillan,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Cebu.

It is wonderful to know that you felt the warm and friendly hospitality in our hotel, and that our team was able to directly address all your concerns and requests. We are happy that you were able to fully enjoy your stay, complemented by the cool and relaxing ambiance of the hotel.

Thank you, once again, for taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you back in the resort.

Kind regards,
Harold Rainfroy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

The private beach and pool area are clean, but small. Service is fine. Facilities were ok but for some reason they closed off one of the elevators (so only 2 we're operational) and there's a massive wait and line every time you go up or down. If you access them during rush hour like check-outs or dinner time, you might as well take the stairs. Rooms are generally nice for a resort hotel. You may find it a bit dated if you're used to staying at new or modern hotels (for example, no bed side charging for mobile devices, and iPod speaker uses the old connectors, if you have to be picky). One thing I do have to complain is that it takes forever for them to make it to my room to have it cleaned. Twice, it has gotten past 4pm, and I just want to come back and take a nap, shower or relax but only to see the room still hasn't been cleaned. There's also a shuttle twice a day to take you to Ayala mall, which is one of the nicer malls in the city. Tours they offered via the hotel are also reasonably priced (for foreigners).

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ricky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRainfroy, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear Ricky F,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Cebu.

It is such a delight to know that your had a great time during your visit, and that you found the services and facilities all to your comfort and convenience.

We have noted your comments and insights and we appreciate that you have brought these matters to our attention. Do trust that we have shared these with our team, for proper assessment and action. We value feedback such as yours as these help us assess how we can further enhance guest experience in our hotel.

Thank you, once again, for taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you back in the resort.

Kind regards,
Harold Rainfroy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
1.9 km away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
0.5 km away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
3.6 km away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 43 in Mactan Island
743 reviews
11.4 km away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,581 reviews
0.5 km away
BE Resort, Mactan
BE Resort, Mactan
#15 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Address: Punta Engano | Mactan Island, Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu, Philippines, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines (Formerly Movenpick Resort & Spa Cebu)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#5 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#6 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#6 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range: $173 - $2,085 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun, sand and sea await you at Mövenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu. Home to the hugely popular dining and entertainment venue, Ibiza Beach Club, this 5-star Mediterranean-inspired beachfront hotel is the ultimate hotspot for travelers seeking fun and comfort in a trendy setting. Surrounded by expansive marine life, and a location that is only 6 kilometers from the Mactan International Airport, the hotel is the ideal choice to jumpstart your Cebu journey. Feel the thrill of exciting water sports and adventure, or take a refreshing dip in the swimming pool or Sea. Nights come alive as Ibiza Beach Club commands the rhythm of the Mactan night scene with its showcase of live, world class entertainment accompanied by award-winning cuisine. The hotel is also the perfect choice for all kinds of occasions, from business events to weddings, with venues ranging from intimate spaces, ballrooms or lush tropical grounds, to a luxurious beach side bar and club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Movenpick Resort And Spa Cebu
Movenpick Resort & Spa Cebu Hotel Lapu Lapu
Hilton Cebu Hotel
Hilton Mactan Island
Hilton Lapu Lapu
Lapu Lapu Hilton
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing