We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh food”

Bella's Bites Soups and Salads
Ranked #17 of 174 Restaurants in Lapu Lapu
Cuisines: Italian, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Whilst you will get restaurant quality food, we don't call ourselves a restaurant. Cafes are small, friendly places where people can do what they want. Be it sit quietly and enjoy a great meal, a snack, a drink or a coffee and dessert, or take 5 to catch up with friends in real life or online with our free wi-fi and convenient power outlets, or just to pop in and say "hi" as you order your 'regular'. So come along and discover for yourself....Restaurant quality, cafe friendliness, healthy food, and great atmosphere all at reasonable prices Offerings: - soups - salads - pastas - desserts - fruit juices, fruit smoothies, fruit and sorbet ice crushes - milk shakes - coffee - hot and iced - frappes - other dessert drinks - hot and iced teas - mineral water and lemon drink ...Because, don't you deserve better?
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Loved the small eatery. The food is v v fresh as is rightly claimed by them. The caramalised onion and tomato flatbread is a must try. A big thumbs up to them. Very reasonably priced. The only downside is that since the food is prepared fresh and from scratch it takes a bit long for the food to come on the table. But definitely worth the wait.

Thank marfam2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, Owner at Bella's Bites Soups and Salads, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

We appreciate that you recognise the value of preparing your food as freshly for you as we can. Fresh is best and healthiest. Glad it is worth the slight extra wait. We do have dishes that are faster to prepare based on your schedule so just ask the helpful staff and they can always guide you, and give you feedback on expected times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 70 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Thier pasta is very delicious and the staff is very friendly too.i love the ambiance too very cozy!thier pasta with the fresh tomatoes ona sauce is very delicious for a vegetarian and the green mango shakes is quiet tasty.

Thank Griez P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, Owner at Bella's Bites Soups and Salads, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Thanks for the positive feedback on our vegetarian options. Glad you and your friend had a lovely meal and drinks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018

Been here before, always clean and fresh food. Fun to try out the pasta dishes, not really happy with the Caesar salad, it was bland this time.

Thank Ricky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, Owner at Bella's Bites Soups and Salads, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Thanks for seeing that we maintain a clean and fresh environment and food.
Sorry that you had a bad experience with the Caesar. Please always let the team know immediately so we can check if there is an issue. Know that the recipe has never changed and we always use the best quality ingredients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

Great place to visit, excellent food "lots of choices" and friendly & approchable staffs... highly recommend this restaurant! For family, friends and lovebirds...

And ohhh! Before i forgot...,Its near to the airport, u can just easy to drop by or grab some delicious food for take away before your flight...

Thank AgnesA334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, Owner at Bella's Bites Soups and Salads, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Thanks for your feedback. And yes, we are just before the airport and have a lot of guests who are waiting for friends or family landing, or who just have a good meal before flying out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017

This unassuming 20- seater restaurant can definitely brag its soups, pasta, & salads. Definitely a go to place if you want to eat light. Place good for chitchat with friends & family, or for solo dining. They offer great coffee (illy) which is a plus.

The owners are very friendly and so are the staff. It's like dining in your own kitchen. Must Try.

Thank _fin_evamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, Owner at Bella's Bites Soups and Salads, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2017

Thanks for the positive feedback. We appreciate taking the time to let us and others know your thoughts.
Great that you can appreciate our coffee selection - both Illy (pure Arabica), and a hand selected blend of Filipino beans - makes us the best coffee in Cebu. Loads of dishes to try - from lighter soups and salads to some heavier salads and pastas. Even meat based salads like our Greek Beef Salad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella's Bites Soups and Salads also viewed

 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
 
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
 

Been to Bella's Bites Soups and Salads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing