We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
10
22
13
11
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
22
13
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tap water tacloban city typhoon yolanda samar swim cr huts
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 72 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Rooms - no telephone
Staffs - not approachable,so bitter and defensive, no uniforms and also not accommodating. I think they should undergo some trainings.

Internet connection - we need to pay for 100 pesos per hour! OMG! we paid so much as we had corporate event there.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanteroN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Overall is a poor resort. Food and service is good but so many things we found that is unsafe. Beach have plenty of jellyfish. I got sting in my hand. No telephone in the room. If you need something or question you have to walk to the front desk. Front desk is close at 9PM. If there is a fire no alarm system nor a loud speaker. Management are not concern with the safety of there guest. Plenty of flies. Water is shut off at midnight. If you used the bathroom your in a big surprises. If your from abroad, i won't recommend it.

Room tip: For foreigner, I won't recommend the resort room...
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank derodger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2016

we stayed by chance and was surprised by the experience we had...
it was a valentine and the ambiance was set for the occasion...
love the food, just right for the price...
love also the boat tour... wish we had more time...

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank mountainsnbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 29, 2016 via mobile

A nice place with nice rooms at fair prices. Service was very good. Food was good for where they are and more for local. If your an expat, there is no credit card facilities so depending on the length of time spent you will need cash which can be a large sum with room and meal costs. The view is to die for, limestone outcrops which are old coral reefs. I rate at 3 and needs to be seen.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank Pete A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in January 2016. This hotel has lots of potential, with a lovely view, nice pool & pretty area around the restaurant.

However, when you are paying over 3000 php for a room you expect certain things, one of which is good service. This hotel, quite honestly, has terrible service. The one word to describe the staff is uninterested: They have no interest in serving you or helping you or even smiling and being friendly towards you.

Just a few experiences we had: We had to wait 45 minutes for our breakfast order despite the fact that no one else was in the restaurant and we only ordered toast & pancakes. When we complained the staff didn't apologise, or even say anything and just wandered off. The other time we had breakfast they forgot half of our order. On numerous occasions we were the only people in the restaurant, with 6 staff doing nothing and still were not served or acknowledged for 20 mins. We were denied service water despite the fact we are check in guests & they only don't serve it to walk ins. We had to argue with the waiter for 5 mins before he would give it to us. We were woken up by music blasting out by the pool at 7am in the morning. On our second morning we were woken up at 6am by staff shouting down our corridor to each other.

Overall, this hotel is not worth the price tag, and really needs to think about retraining its staff.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank Annabel1089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews