We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
8
1
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
1
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here mid-December and enjoyed it! There is an obvious effort for the visitor to feel welcome and comfortable. The guy at the front desk was super helpful and friendly, and the hotel is not far from the airport or the centre. Just note that it appears slightly wrong on Google maps...

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank TrumpkinandGimli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

Despite the newly completed property and nice amenities, ownership and management is absent and inconsiderate to guests' needs. There were wild parties when we stayed here, loud music and drunk guests on the balcony, but staff didn't intervene at all and no one was available to assist. When some of our friends stayed here the situation was the same, loud and beligerent guests yelling and partying until morning, with no staff close by to help. Seems like all the owners care about is making profit. Wouldn't recommend to anyone who wants to get a good night's sleep.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Erika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

This is a newly built apartment hotel and they have done it so well. It is 15-20 minutes drive from the sorry
Airport and a couple of miles from the city centre which can be accessed by bus or taxi. There is a very large mall next door to the hotel with lots of restaurants and a supermarket - excellent food on your doorstep. The rooms were furnished in a clean, modern style and well equipped including a washing machine! The beds were comfy including the sofa bed. There was a balcony in every room although you will need to request a room on one of the upper floors for the best views of the lake. There is Parking in a secure garage under the apartment block. Reception were very helpful and open from 7am - 10pm. Out of hours there is an emergency number. There is good speed free Wi-Fi. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Naomi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

We went for the Untold festival with children and family and found this gem hidden in a beautiful location close to all amenities.
The place is extraordinary! The prices are more than affordable for the type of facility we accessed. I'm really afraid that this time next year we'll have to pay more as it will be packed with visitors.

The apartment was very clean and fully equipped. I can't believe what an excellent idea to even to put a washing machine in the bathroom!!! All hotels should have that.

The rooms were big and beds extremely comfy, even the extending sofa. The bedsheets were crispy white and overall the whole experience was great.
The terrace outside had a beautiful table and chairs so you can relax. The access to the terrace is done from each bedroom so nobody disturbs anyone else.

The staff were amazing and very friendly. It's a truly great experience which brings Cluj Closer to any greatest city in Europe.
Thank you Il Lago staff!!! We'll definitely come back next year!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank AlyssumMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews