We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
3
2
1
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
2
1
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 12 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

At the first glance, I don't like when the payment for online booking is made in advance.

I was not wrong also this time. Property looks good from outside and landscape is anyway great in Muntele Baisorii Resort.

First of all: 1) Nothing promised before arrival was kept.

You get one free drink for welcome! Nothing received.

2) No Wi Fi
3) Hot water was not constant. Especially , after 6 hours marathon when one needs a good hot shower.
4) No soap
5) No daily cleaning
6) One single toilet paper for 2 persons
7) For 112 Eur 2 nights no breakfast included in a 4 star pension?
8) No minibar.
9) Friendly personnel although slow moving.
10) I didn't used the SPA while it was closed at 9 PM... a little bit too early.

Conclusion: If you can get a better option just do it somewhere else.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 440razvanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2016

We were there for a one day corporate event. The food was bad. It had no taste and was greasy. The ingredients used for cooking the food seem to be the cheapest possible, and yet the prices are high, in-spite of the terrible tasting food.
I had a look inside the kitchen and it looked messy, with the floor done in rough concrete, like a garage. The architecture of this place is rubbish, although the garden has a nice landscaping. They have a nice sports field, good for tennis, volleyball and small football.
Staff was unprofessional, yet friendly and did try to help us whenever we asked for something.
Near the gate we felt a strong sewage smell (it smelt like human feces).
The owners were dishonest with us. We needed the place to ourselves. The day before they said there will be no other customers. The next day we had the unpleasant surprise of a double booking: a wedding on top of our event, plus a few other random customers mixing with our 100 participants.
While we were there, just in front of the restaurant, a woman was attacked by a pack of very aggressive stray dogs. She was rescued by the other customers, but was in shock when her husband took her away.
Overall this place is bad! Stay away!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

It's a nice place located in Baisoara ...It's a 1 h drive and the road is not so good but the view is awesome ...the rooms were tidy and the personal was ok ...you can do a lot things here like tennis, football, basketball or you can relax at the spa, swimming pool or jacuzzi...food was good ...this is nice location for a team building

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank Pintiuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2016

We have booked a 2 bedroom apartment + living room but there was no living room
There is no constant hot water
Water was not hot enough in the jacuzzi
No heating in room for a few hours
Personell sucks

Room tip: double check when booking a room to make sure that what you pay for is what you get
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ticoan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2016

I choose it as a location for a 3 days corporate outdoor teambuilding activities for a group of 25 people. Situated in an ideallic location the pension has all the confort, big rooms, spa, good food restaurant and outdoor terrances. Easy to reach by car and perfect for mountain walks and fresh air. Very good food and service. It can be used both for romantic weekends in a quiet place or for midium size group teambuildings.

Room tip: Great landscape
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews