We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
81
31
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
31
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews unique design themed rooms football theme each room has its own cute hotel boutique hotel few minutes walk breakfast was delicious excellent hotel enjoyed our stay botanical gardens city centre big parking comfy bed quiet location pleasant stay old town
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 115 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Downtown location, but be ready for 5 min uphill walk. The hotel is very clean and modern, has great breakfast, and nice staff is available non stop. It has great parking though may be tough to find the entrance the first time. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cosminr509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Supernice and superclean hotel with the best breakfast and friendliest staff that we've come across during our 2 weeks travel. We stayed in the Rock themed room and loved the design and accessories. Comfy bed and very fancy shower. Quiet location but still central and plenty of parking spots available. Would always come back.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sarahsT4713YT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sigrid V, Director of Sales at Lol et Lola Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear Sarah,
First of all, thank you for choosing us for your stay. We are delighted to hear you liked your room and our staff.
We'll be more than glad to welcome you again in the future.
Have a nice day,
Sigrid Vultur - Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018

Hotel is uniquely designed, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is of a good standard. Well located for the botanical gardens, old town and lively Student areas. A little difficult to locate as it is set back from the main street by maybe 50 metres.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Neil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sigrid V, Director of Sales at Lol et Lola Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review.
We're glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We are trying to find a way to better signal our location.
We hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Sigrid Vultur - Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

We spent two nights here on a recent trip through Transylvania, and we were glad we chose this hotel. What we loved:
-Very helpful and friendly staff. Absolutely a delight.
-Delicious breakfast
-Comfortable beds, good bathroom situation
-Painting in the artist's room. Laughing about the Godfather watching us poop while petting his cat in the cinema room.
We we didn't like:
-I saw a roach in the bathroom
-It was hard to find! The hotel sets back behind the buildings on the street, down a little narrow alley. There's a small sign on the street showing where the hotel is, but it is easy to miss, and you're not sure you should be driving back there. But you should. Ignore the junked car - maybe that's art?
-When we were there, there was work being done on that little alley that is the only way in or out, and when we left on the last day, we nearly could not get out. We had to wait for the construction people to move gravel and lay down a steel plate for us to get out, and then we nearly popped a tire trying to navigate getting our car out of there without falling into a pit. Very nerve wracking experience. Hopefully the work is now complete, but it could have been a disaster.
That said, if we were traveling back to Cluj again, we would absolutely consider staying again!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berks1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sigrid V, Director of Sales at Lol et Lola Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Regarding the roach: we are very sorry - it must have slipped in through the window, as there is much vegetation around the hotel. Unfortunately, the City Hall does not approve bigger signs on the main street to signal the hotel. We are trying to find alternative solutions for this. The construction works that were being done on the alley during your stay were done by the city's Water Administration - they had to replace some damaged water pipes. We are very sorry for the inconveniences - we tried to ask them to speed up the works, but that was all we could do as it was a public work. Thank you for your understanding.
We hope you'll choose us again for your next trip to Cluj-Napoca.
Regards,
Sigrid Vultur - Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018

I stayed here for one night and I felt I wanted to cancel my flight because it was very nice atmosphere in this small hotel. Everything clean, with more attention on details and the breakfast was excelent. The staff also is young, is very profi. My taxi cab coudn't enter on the street with hotel because some repairs, I caled to the reception and the bell boy came to take my luggage for 500 m. So i'll come back next time.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valericac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sigrid V, Director of Sales at Lol et Lola Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your nice review.
We're glad you had a pleasant stay with us and we managed to meet your expectations.
Thank you for your understanding regarding the repairs done on the main alley - the Water Company had to replace some damaged pipes.
We hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Sigrid Vultur - Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews