We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
2
2
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
2
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

A place to stay one night if you don't need luxury.
Not very clean room, without soap on the bathroom or other facilities.
The breakfast was very poor and not so tasty.
The hotel is very far from the town center.
The staff is not very friendly and they speak most of the time in hungarian languages.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank Oana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2015 via mobile

We went there 3 times , every single time we had problems. Last time we went at the pool and paid for 2 sunbeds but didn't get any receipt, then an emploee came and got us off the beds because we didn't pay. After about 20 min they remembered that we payed. Of couse no appollogies. Then we ordered some food. They served us something different, after an hour of waiting. All the meat was burned, carbonized and paradoxally cold! When we told the waitress, she was really angry and said that this is the way the meat should look like.
The place is ok, but the staff is horrible.We really didn't encontered a single person that was ok there.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank compot25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We booked this place on a stop over from the airport as it was supposedly one of the closest, as we had a small budget in mind, but this hotel was on the river and had a pool which was the deciding factors for us. We pretty much got what we paid for in the end though...just!
After check-in we noticed a sign saying the pool suite was out of service, the staff never even bothered to tell us, or explain why when we asked about it.
There was also a large function on which meant the restaurant was out of bounds too. Again, we had to work this out ourselves. When we asked if we could eat in the hotel, we were basically shoved up to the end of a sitting area where there was one big dining table, and had to share with other couples who were in the same position. It was all very awkward for everyone, and again, no explanation given. Barely a word spoken, just a hand gesture to take a seat.
When we asked about taking our drinks outside to the seating area we read about, we got another shake of the head, with no reason or an alternative.
However, inconvenience aside, when we did get to order food, things started to improve. Lovely big portions, very reasonably priced, and delicious! The reception staff were extremely friendly, but the waitress(es) weren't as friendly or helpful, but they seemed more awkward than rude.
All in all, the place was clean (where we were able to venture to that is), the room basic but nice with a great view down onto the river and bridge, the food was great, and the hotel price was decent value overall if you actually got all the facilities you paid for.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank beenda13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Black Lord hotel is the classical example of a missing opportunity to make things more attractive with less effort. The people working here are nice and they try to do their best to make your stay comfortable, but... I tried to reserve the junior suite (the most expensive luxury room) using Booking.com but the hotel didn't accepted the reservation so I had to place an international phone call. Bad start. Arriving to the hotel it is quite difficult if you don't have a printed map or a navigator system due to the absolute absence of signs! The hotel has 3 floors without elevator and the guy in the entrance didn't help me to bring luggage in the room (the suite one!). When entered the first impact was terrible. The door lock wasn't working properly, no light in the entrance and then... the furniture! Please! Old, thinks put everywhere like a deposit. The refrigerator, disconnected, was empty. No hairdryer. The toilet was nice and almost new with an angular bath and nice colours. The towels properly washed and upper average quality.
The breakfast was poor: no choices of tea or marmalades, but people try to help you and give you omelets and scramble egg of average quality.
People in the reception are very nice and proactive, but they can't change the other matters..
The pool hasn't the refreshing water and the jacuzzi (public) wasn't working as the sauna too. Open but not active. The cleanness of the SPA wasn't really attractive.. but nice to have it, no?

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2012

This hotel is cheap and has parking- it's breakfast buffet is acceptable- cold eggs and bad coffee. It's a basic hotel for cheap in eastern Europe.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews