We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
6
2
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
2
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2015 via mobile

Very pleasant place to have lunch. Best is if the open-air tables are opened in a very nice small quiet yard behind the main dinning room. You have to try the beans-soup is fantastic. Place gets pretty crowded in lunch hours so be sure to call first for vacancy. Staff is nice and will give you good reccomandation if you are not decided. But all the menu is awesome. We will return for sure

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Thank BubuKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Travelling in Romania by car is one of the easiest way. This is a very beautiful country which is less visited by travellers. We hire a car to ease the trip around. All our accommodations are booked in advance.

We drove about more than 200 km per day and in some days 300 km. In some parts of the country it has good pave road but in some remote places are very bad which can delayed your trip

To get to Targu Mures we drove for about 220 km. We have passing to many beautiful villages. The Transylvanian routes are one of the best place to see in Romania. Arriving in Targu Mures late in the afternoon on a Sunday.

The Pension house is outside the center. We choose this place because of the car park. To have a car is very easy but not easy to find an accommodation with parking in the center

The Pension house have no private parking but onsite parking is available on the street. We knew before the booking that the Pension house has restaurant. Plenty of cars outside when we arrived. Luckily we found a parking across the street

It was busy when arrive people in-out the restaurants and the hotel staff were also occupy. We entered to an open area we don't know where to go but when I looked my left side I saw the small reception.

Nobody in the front, we're waiting for about 5 minutes. I was just going back to the entrance from where we came in to search someone but I suddenly met the lady. She help us the check in

All rooms are on the first floor there were 9 rooms totally. To get to the room the only way to go up is by stair, that mean you have to carry all your luggage on the staircase

We have two single bed. Both beds are standing against the wall. Inside the room there is a small round table with two chair, mini bar and closet.

Spacious bathroom. Free WIFI overall inside the house. Breakfast is included, which is serve between 7 - 10 am. Romanian breakfast from cold breakfast and warm buffet

This place is a good option for traveller with car. Targu Mures downtown is about 3 km. The restaurants is pretty good very known by locals and serve good food. The staffs are very friendly but hardly speak English except one woman who help us during check-in. For 30€ per night in a spacious room is certainly worth the price

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShavyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Just searching a place to sleep, this place was close to the one I had to go next morning so I went for it, not by far a quiet room, if the person next to you is walking you can hear him from the room next to you, probably they did some of the rooms from wood or something but it makes some funny noise. I did not had any breakfast, but had lunch and was very good! I would not go back, except for lunch, the personnel in the restaurant is super nice.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OlimpiuIonele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed at Pension Tip Top at the end of my trip. I arrived slightly early but staff were extremely accomodating and my room was soon ready. The food was excellent and my room was large and clean. Staff also booked a taxi for me as I had an early flight the following morning. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nugglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews