We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
42
40
14
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
40
14
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mid range option great location red square the ground floor room was clean hotel is located fridge tv taxi airport kremlin
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 112 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

Delicious breakfast and beautiful rooms. The Troyka hotel is very close to the iconic Red Square. The staff were very accommodating and helpful with answering the questions that we had.
Thank you for the wonderful stay!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank celetiareinders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

I stayed in a twin room with my mother. The room was extremely clean and more spacious than I expected from the photos. The location of the hotel could not be better. The reception ladies were extremely helpful. We also had a view of St Basil’s cathedral. I was extremely impressed with the room and service.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018

If you don't need a room with a view, this is a good mid-range option. Our room looked onto a covered driveway, and the whole establishment seems to be on the ground floor and basement level with very little natural light, but we were out sightseeing all day so didn't care. Although it has a cavernous feel to it, it is not oppressive. The walls are whitewashed brick, and generally tasteful. We had a triple room, which was small but not cramped. The beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom was very new and highly functional, though could use more shelf space. We were glad to have a fan in the room because Moscow was rather muggy when we were there in July. The reception staff were helpful. The breakfast buffet was good value, but we could have done without the constant stream of flashy, music videos with mature subject matter on the TV that early in the morning. The best thing about the Troyka is its location, just over the bridge from Red Square and around the corner in the other direction from a lively street with good dining options. It is about a 10-minute walk to the nearest metro on the yellow and orange lines (I think). NB: When you arrive, don't go in through the main entrance, but rather through the gate to the right. That will bring you to the reception level. Otherwise, you go up and back down a flight of stairs with your luggage for no good reason.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JenInMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018

We stayed for our honeymoon and stayed in one of the suit room, We have never been to such a beautiful place, the staff were friendly and kind, and the food was excellent we wanted to relax and thats what we did.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Neil t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Татьяна К, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Troyka Hotel Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Neil,
Thank yoy for the feedback. We are gad to see you next time in our hotel.
BEST REGARDS,
hotel TROYKA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018

The Troyka is very well situated, just over the bridge to Red Square. Our room was a triple (3 twin beds), and it was comfortable but basic, with a window looking down into the passageway to the garage. We were glad to have a fan in the room and be able to open the window at night because it was hot and humid in July. The bathroom was very new - great shower. Could use some extra shelves. The staff were efficient and serviceable. Good laundry service. Generous breakfast that got us through the day. Overall, very good value for money. The only negative was the general cavernous, basement-like atmosphere. The walls are whitewashed brick, so it`s not grim. There`s just zero natural light. That didn`t matter to us, though, since we were out sight-seeing all day and were only there to sleep, wash and have breakfast.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Phiby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews