We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Abkhazia corner in the heart of Moscow”
Review of Acha-Chacha

Acha-Chacha
Ranked #348 of 15,936 Restaurants in Moscow
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Zamoskvorechye
Description: Abkhazian restaurant
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

The area is full of bars and restaurants. So you can choose from a couple of dozens of places. Good thing is that the street is one-way and you just enter Pyatnitskaya from Sadovoye. So your choice is right. You’re at home here with friendly atmosphere and simple but well designed interiors. Menu shows traditional Georgian and Abkhazian dishes. Be careful when order, portions are well sized. Staff is friendly and helpful. Wine list gives you a chance to compare Italian and French wines with Georgian once. I did not succeed to eat all I ordered and next day breakfast brought me back to this wonderful place. Recommended!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Y2569KT_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 56 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Found that place randomly but it actually was really nice! Food, workers, atmosphere... what about the prices, so it was kind of perfect !
And remember the manager Zalina and the girl who was kind with us all the evening... mmm Nastya, I guess...

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Olga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018

Pleasant experience indeed. Great location- 2 mins walk from the metro, nice interior design, great food and friendly service. Visited twice last month. Ask the waiter to recommend according to your taste!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peide77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018

The most important trait of an restaurant for me is pleasant service. Charming people, that work at this place are simply amazing. With their help we've picked a lot of dishes out of literally endless menu and every single one of them was very good. Abkhazian wine, that was recommended by waitress, brought additional colors to this evening. I truly recommend this place. Come very hungry.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eternator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a couple of drinks at Acha-Chacha and they where fine.
However, when we wanted to pay and leave it took forever to get the bill. It ended up with med going inside to the bar and tried to pay there instead. Just a very unnecessary annoyance. They got so much staff that handing out the bill shouldn't be a concern.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Marcus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Acha-Chacha also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Acha-Chacha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing