We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
122
79
23
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
79
23
12
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 242 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2017 via mobile

Even if you will need to go to central of city it's a good and easy to use taxi service which is not that expensive!

Really good service for your money!

The bar is 24 hours and you can order the food without any problems. You will be surprise how easy it's in Moscow to be happy for your money!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Sergiy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKROYAL, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at SK Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Dear guest,
We are grateful for sharing your positive feedback about SK Royal Hotel Moscow with us! It is the best reward for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel
We are looking forward to welcome you back at SK Royal Hotel Moscow soon!

Sincerely yours,
Savina Galina
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

I guess this is the cheapest place to stay in Moscow for the quality and the room size. The staff is very friendly and the welcoming at the reception is very warm.
It's 30 to 45 minutes to downtown by taxi and costs 12 to 15 dollars.
The rooms are large and comfortable.
Thanks to Victoria at the reception.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank TROPOSHFERE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKROYAL, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at SK Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Dear guest,
We are grateful for sharing your positive feedback about SK Royal Hotel Moscow with us! It is the best reward for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and highly evaluated work of our staff as well as rate level and room’s quality.
We are looking forward to welcome you back at SK Royal Hotel Moscow soon!

Sincerely yours,
Savina Galina
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

Mixed feelings. Good location ( got to Sheremetevo in 30 minutes on Friday night). Rooms are huge ( haven't seen anything similar in Moscow). Big shopping mall accross the street with number of restaurants.
But... some details made overall experience quite average.
It was very cold in the second floor restaurant ( they had some problem with heating ). And one morning breakfast was cold as well ( the system keeping food warm was not working). One of the lifts was out of order all week. My wake-up call was 13 minutes late. Soundproofing is not the best - I could hear the highway in the mornings and heard neighbours party one night as well.
Staying here for a night probably ok, longer - probably not.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Paulius29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2016

This is a very, very odd hotel. And I'm unsure if it should be a three star or a two star review.

So here we go.

The hotel is on a big highway, not too far from Sheretemyevo airport. Which you might think is good in terms of location. But of course, this is Moscow, so that might mean 30-45 minutes in an Uber. To put that into context, if you take the Aeroexpress you can get to Belorussky station in 30 minutes, which would put you much closer to anything interesting in Moscow.

The hotel feels like the building was planned as an office block and then changed to a hotel. The rooms are absurdly large, with furniture that is dwarfed in comparison. My room was 20 paces deep. That's close on 20m. And it had two small single beds (also armchairs and sofas. More on those later). And a lot of floor space. It felt like it took five minutes just to get to the door.

Another disadvantage of the room size is that when you have groups of (I guess) school kids at the hotel, they will congregate in large numbers and party until 2am.

What else? Well the bathroom had the classic shower problems: a shower door that stopped you putting down a mat on the floor, and a shower head at eye level (eye levels may vary) in a 2.5m high room. Irons are available, but only if you ask, and both the ironing board and the iron had seen better days. You may, or may not, get water (another member of my party didn't).

The bar is just off the reception, and is full of the same overstuffed armchairs and sofas that are hiding in the rooms. And they look just as out of place there. Atmosphere? Nope.

The restaurant is on the first floor. Breakfast was OK, but uninspiring. On the bright side you can cross the road to a shopping centre, where there are a number of restaurants. Including McDonalds. You might be tempted.

The wifi is free, but you need a Russian telephone number to authorise it. Fortunately the desk staff will help you with this.

Positives:
+ Room size
+ Modern
+ Helpfulness getting on the internet
+ Not charging for wifi

Negatives
- Room size
- Bathroom
- Location
- Restaurant and bar

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newsheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2015 via mobile

This was a great hotel with excellent staff and facilities. The room was very spacious with a very comfortable bed and good size bathroom. Breakfast was buffet with on order eggs and had everything you need to get your day started. Internet was free and very good and this has come a long way from when I first used to come to Moscow and pay $50 US a day. The hotel is not in the centre of Moscow but located on the ring road so if you are looking for a central hotel this is not it but if you have Buisiness in the area this is a great choice
Would love to come back !

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank go2mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews