We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveller rating
493
246
73
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
246
73
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red square bolshoi theatre classic room high ceilings several metro stations central location beautiful hotel great bathroom location is excellent pool and sauna breakfast room is front desk staff spent nights russian style old style rooms are big lobby bar
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 860 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2016

My wife and I are not able to frequently stay at 5-star hotels. Due to the weak ruble we decided to splurge. Even though we had a standard room it was truly elegant and had a fabulous bathroom. With 10-foot high ceilings, great amenities and chocolates on our pillows every night, it was well worth the modest splurge. It is located within walking distance of the Bolshoi and Red Square and several metro stations and there were plenty of breakfast shops within 2 minute's walk, as we did not see the benefit of the very well decked out breakfast buffet (at $25 per person). It's a great place from which to discover wonderful Moscow!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Larry8451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana D, Director of Sales at Hotel Savoy Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Dear guest, we greatly appreciate your warm and kind comments on your stay at the Hotel. We are happy to take this opportunity and to thank you for being our guest. We would like to assure you that we will go on doing our outmost to serve the guests according to the international standards and Russian hospitality.
You are always welcome to the Savoy Hotel Moscow.
Sincerely,
Tatiana Dubeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Found a great last minute deal foe flight an hotel. Such a posh hotel wih gorgeous lobby, dining and guest rooms. Just 10 mins walk to the Kremlin. The staff was so attentive and friendly! Everyone spoke decent English

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MarinaVmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana D, Director of Sales at Hotel Savoy Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2016

Dear guest, we greatly appreciate your warm and kind comments on your stay at the Hotel. We are happy to take this opportunity and to thank you for being our guest. We would like to assure you that we will go on doing our outmost to serve the guests according to the international standards and Russian hospitality.
You are always welcome to the Savoy Hotel Moscow.
Sincerely,
Tatiana Dubeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016

The hotel is placed quite near the centre of moscow and esp the red square is just a short walk away. Staff is serviceminded and most speak adequate english. Rooms are spacious and high standard.

Avoid the breakfast as it is very expensive and not worth the price. If you're looking for a really good breakfast, head to hotel metropol just around the corner. Be aware airconditioning is not powerful enough for the hot summers in moscow and we had to sleep with our windows open each night and hence had to listen to the streetperformers outside and they tend to make alot of noice.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank robert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana D, Director of Sales at Hotel Savoy Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2016

Dear Robert! Thank you very much for being our valued guest and for sharing your observations with us. We are sorry to hear that you"ve experienced some inconvenience during your stay. Your feedback regarding airconditioning was passed to the managers concerned of the subject. We are looking forward to seeing you back at the Hotel and really hope, that your next stay will be more comfortable and enjoyable.
Sincerely,
Tatiana Dubeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2016

Stayed in this historical old school palace in May for 5 nights; huge rooms, amazing breakfasts and always nice to have a goldfish pond in the restaurant. The hotel is centrally placed and the staff where very good, traditional hotel close to Bolshoi Ballet, highly recommended.

Room tip: watch out for the building work over the road, can be a tad noisy
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Broady964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana D, Director of Sales at Hotel Savoy Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

Dear guest, we greatly appreciate your warm and kind comments on your stay at the Hotel. We are happy to take this opportunity and to thank you for being our guest. We would like to assure you that we will go on doing our outmost to serve the guests according to the international standards and Russian hospitality.You are always welcome to the Savoy Hotel Moscow.
Sincerely,
Tatiana Dubeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Our stay at the Savoy was a lovely glimpse of what the good life might have been in the Belle Epoque era: Ornate public spaces with gilded panels and brilliant art nouveau chandeliers; stately guest rooms; and gracious staff. Our spacious room on the second-floor was just gorgeous with its soaring high ceiling, graceful paneling details, parquet floor, and a truly indulgent and utterly modernized marble-tiled bathroom with a walk-in marble shower and tower warmer! And this was supposed to be their basic “classic” room …!!!

Service was excellent, from the very prompt replies to all of our inquiries at booking, to the helpful front desk at check-in and check-out , and the very polite and attentive staff at breakfast and in their Hermitage Café. At breakfast, we felt very welcomed to linger, so unlike the other hotel where we had stayed earlier in the trip, where the breakfast room was often so crowded and where we often felt pressured to “move on” so that they could turn their tables! Unlike many other hotels, our transfer from the hotel to the SVO Airport as arranged by the Savoy was at an extremely reasonable rate: Thank you!

The central location could not have been better. While we were impressed with the direct view of the Kremlin from the breakfast room at our previous hotel, we actually preferred the location of the Savoy: one block away from a major thoroughfare and the heavy traffic , thus allowing for a bit of a reprieve and still be within easy walking distance (~ 5-10 minutes on foot) to the major touristic sights. There are several pedestrianized streets right close by; it was so enjoyable to just walk out of the hotel and take leisurely strolls in the area ; that the Savoy is only 2 short blocks from the Bolshoi Theater also made it a breeze for us to walk back to the hotel in the evening after a performance.

Our stay at Hotel Savoy was such a lovely way to close our amazing and memorable visit to Moscow …

Room tip: Rooms on the second floor apparently have a higher ceiling.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pln1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana D, Director of Sales at Hotel Savoy Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2016

Dear guest, we greatly appreciate your warm and kind comments on your stay at the Hotel. We are happy to take this opportunity and to thank you for being our guest. We would like to assure you that we will go on doing our outmost to serve the guests according to the international standards and Russian hospitality. You are always welcome to the Savoy Hotel Moscow.
Sincerely,
Tatiana Dubeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews