We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moscow Kremlin (Moskovsky Kreml)
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Moscow Kremlin (Moskovsky Kreml)
from US$12.73
More Info
from US$18.51
More Info
from US$69.00
More Info
from US$28.00
More Info
Reviews (7,220)
Filter reviews
7,220 results
Traveller rating
5,074
1,634
404
73
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,074
1,634
404
73
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moscow kremlin government buildings red square cathedral square diamond fund armoury museum tsar bell ticket office bell tower great bell within the walls buy tickets faberge eggs guided tour russian history cannon president
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 7,220 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

No visit to Moscow is complete without a visit inside the Kremlin fortified walls. We had pre-purchased Kremlin Armory Chamber Tickets, 700RUB. There are 4 separate tickets to select from. Note that the museums are closed every Thursday.
There was a queue to get through the security, and while it was short in March, the snow and breeze made it uncomfortable. We had a local guide who was experienced and she was able to get us to one of the many security gates to get through promptly.
It is a long walk to the Armory museum entrance, and then you cannot take any photos inside. We were given a highlights tour, as there is an overwhelming volume of material exhibited. There is an audio guide available, which you will need if you don’t have a guide. Otherwise you will not know what you are looking at.
You get a different view of the complex from inside, and there are plenty of churches to look at. But we only visited inside one.
The nice thing is that you exit into Red Square, so you can head off to GUM to get something to eat and drink in some style.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank ianh989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

From not knowing what a Kremlin was to visiting one of the most famous Kremlins in the world, I have to say I was suitably impressed by the historical significance, the upkeep of the grounds and museums, and the incredible photo opportunities that presented at this location. The big cannon, tsar pushka, was very cool with its one tonne cannonballs and located in front of the massive church and museum. Awesome photos! The tsar bell, also a massive monument, was worth a photo standing next to. Do not hesitate to go inside the churches within the main square and take an information brochure as you will find that many famous Russian saints and leaders are buried inside. The armoury and diamond fund museums are certainly well worth a visit, however, you need to queue for tickets early in the morning to ensure entry at specified times. Ensure to put large bags in the cloak check as instructed prior to going up the stairs to the security checkpoint, otherwise you will queue twice. Most Russians can speak a bit of English, don’t hesitate to ask. If you only want tickets to the Kremlin grounds (without the diamond fund and armoury) don’t hesitate to buy from the machines inside the office as this is much quicker than lining up.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank N915MFmichaelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

If you are interested in cathedrals, then definitely do this. There are quite a few inside the Kremlin. There are also some beautiful gardens and the armory. AND THAT'S IT. Literally. If you're not really into that, then it's not worth the entry price.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank HelensTravels0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

The Kremlin was unfortunately closed to visitors on the day we visited Moscow. Even from the outside, it is a truly impressive fortified complex overlooking Red Square and the Moskva. It's also a stunning backdrop in photos of Moscow. Someday I hope to visit inside.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

Kremlin include many attractions
1. Inside: Armory and Cathedral Square (see my reviews)
2. Outside: Walls and unknown soldier tomb + groote (see my reviews)

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank JMR34Madrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews