We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
118
236
122
34
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
236
122
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city restaurant soviet style hotel metro station red square high ceilings check in was smooth worked perfectly soviet times rooftop bar convenient location hotel is located excellent location rooms are clean old style rooms are big central moscow mayakovskaya
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 531 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2018

I've found hotel to have a nice style with a nice bar. Having said that I was very disappointed that hotel had no swimming pool and worst of all, despite my approach, I had to pay the money at the premise, even though hotel's site said the money will be deducted before hand. Moreover, the location of hotel while can be good for people who loves walking, it most taxis found difficult to park there.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kinkosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekaterina G, Front Office Manager at Peking Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Dear Kinkosha,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the hotel Peking.

We appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow and provide the most excellent service to our guests by elliminating any issues, mentioned by our guests. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced upon arrival because of the payment issues. This is a rare technical issue which is being tracked by our IT department.

Thank you once again for your comments and we hope we can change your mind about our hotel if you chose to stay with us again.

Kind regards,
Ekaterina Gaponova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2018

This hotel is located ideally is you are in Moscow for a short period of time and want to see and do as much as possible. The hotel is older, but rooms are comfortable, and shower with really good pressure. Make sure to check out the bar and the view on the 13th floor. The restaurant downstairs is super cheesy. I tried to go there twice and both times they said that their credit card charging system was broken and their wanted cash, so I gave up on that place quickly. Other than that, ideal choice in Moscow.

Room Tip: The halls are really long, so if you don't want to be really far from the elevator on your floor, ask for a room closer to the elevators.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arkady I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekaterina G, Front Office Manager at Peking Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Arkady,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Peking hotel and for taking the time to review your stay with us!

It brings us great joy to learn that you have enjoyed your experience at the hotel Peking and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we very much hope to welcome you back at our hotel on your next visit to Moscow.

Sincerely yours,
Anna Trakhanova
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018

A classic hotel, decorated in old Soviet style, beautiful and well maintained. Room was not big, but comfortable with all the ammenities. Mine, faced the yard, which was very quiet. Breakfast is excellent, a lot of Russian and international choices, I had a dinner on a mix of restaurant and club. While the food was excellent, it was a very noisy place with loud music, impossible to have a conversation. Place is not suitable for a restaurant. On top of the building, a nice - but pricey - bar, with great music and beautiful views of Moscow. Service at the reception was outstanding, all the stall were very attentive and professional and spoke excellent english. Room service, very good too. The hotel is located close to a metro station and nearby Patriarch Ponds, an area with excellent restaurants, cafes and stores, plus the beautiful lake area. Recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the yard are very quiet. Also, on top floor, had issued with the wifi. Was moved to a room on a lower floor, with fast wifi.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mauricio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekaterina G, Front Office Manager at Peking Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2018

Dear Mauricio,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Hotel "Peking". We appreciate your feedback as it helps us provide most excellent service experience to our guests.
Please be assured that all your comments of appreciation and reccommendations have been passed on to the restaurant and Front Desk staff.
Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel "Peking" on your next trip to Moscow!
Warm regards,
Ekaterina Gaponova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2017

Just for preamble: I am Russia/Moscow native now living in Europe. I am visiting Moscow for business trips and one day our agent (based in Europe as well) decided to book this TERRIBLE hotel for next three business trips. Unfortunately, bookings were not refundable so two of three times myself and colleagues had no choice but to live in this HORRIBLE hotel.
I will avoid long description of numerous situations which occurred due to exceptionally not helpful and definitely not friendly staff who was literally mentally dull. The concierge (client manager) who represented the management showed that the hotel and staff are not client oriented as all.
So just facts:
I understand that the building is old but that shouldn't be the reason for rooms to be so old and odd furnished with extremely time-worn furniture, dirty carpets, awful smell and dust.
The towels also had strange smell two times out of three days considering they were changed every day.
Socket/outlet for charger is behind heater and it is impossible to put it inside so you need to turn off lamp and use its socket.
The bed-clothing hasn't been changed even once within 4 nights. And in colleagues' room there was no cleaning at all for at least 3 days.
Location is not bad but keep in mind that most of the day the hotel is surrounded by traffic jams and metro is not always a good option especially in the morning/evening when it is overcrowded.
And not very important but still maybe it also will be useful for potential guests:
- there was no minibar in the room (at least water, tea/coffee bags);
- roof bar is the worst bar in Moscow with low level of food/drinks and music. Trust me as I have been to many of such in Moscow, my hometown.

Note for the management: DO NOT try to reply writing untrue and insincere comments because apart from myself living two times in your hotel I saw other reviews and according to such there is no doubt you have big problems with dumb staff and disgusting rooms and doing nothing to do them better.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank julialux347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017

Centrally located hotel a few metro stops from Red Square. A typical large historical Soviet style building. We have been here a few times now and they have improved the decor in the lobby and the bedrooms. However their reception staff still have a way to go with their hospitality and customer relations. The breakfast buffet is limited in what is on offer. The restaurants tend to have loud music and wide screen TVs, thus it is difficult to have a quiet meal or conversations.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors facing the back, and not the main highway, are quieter.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank MichaelChew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekaterina K, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Peking Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Thank you for your comments because guests’ experience is the most important aim for us to strive and be the best. We hope that if your travels return you to Moscow, you will choose to stay again with us.
Sincerely yours,
Guest Relation Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews