We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Khitriye Lyudi

Khitriye Lyudi
Ranked #262 of 15,936 Restaurants in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Contemporary, Healthy, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Basmanny
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

The food was excellent, the wait time was not too much. It was busy too, some people were asked to wait for their table by the bar. The location is also very special for modern Moscow. Vinzavod is a must visit place if you have more than 3 days in Moscow.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Kirmura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 174 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2017

I walked in here being hungry and thirsty after taking the metro to Winzavod Art Centre, a decision I took in a whim with some time left on my schedule. The Art Centre itself is OK, probably more interesting for Russian speaking visitors than tourists. This café on the other hand is a great place for a drink or a meal. A good selection of healthy food and original drinks. Enjoyed my stop here! They have an English language menu, and free wifi.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Neil-Vera W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

I agree with Balashandr : Easy going, cosy, fast, inexpensive. And the food is good.
Just relax to a rythm of deap reggae and have a f@*#g drink in one of the most easy places in Moscow. I would add that the service is also good, which is one of the most difficult things in Russia. ..
I personally did some shopping first at the souvenir shop, right in front of the bar, and got the most amazing, improbable gifts.
Go. Really. It's worth it.

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank Alexandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2015

Young by the drive, friendly by the service, helpful in choosing the right food. I found a lot of fun just sitting there looking around. The atmosphere is very uplifting - the place is located in artistic area of Moscow. I can't speak for the whole menu, my choice was mashed potatoes and some chopped meat and it was just like it should be. I do recommend this place. Great aftertaste.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Balashandr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2014

This is by far my favourite restaurant in Moscow. Off the main highway in a small artists courtyard, 18th century decor, British beer and ciders, friendly staff and above all food that is excellent value for money. Where else in Moscow can you get a tasty salmon & fish curry, rice, soup and a pint of cider for 700 roubles.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AustinKimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Khitriye Lyudi also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Khitriye Lyudi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing