We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good restaurant to taste local food”
Review of Home Cafe

Home Cafe
Ranked #491 of 15,936 Restaurants in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$23
Cuisines: Russian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Zamoskvorechye
Description: HOME.CAFE is a perfect place for delicious meals and warm rendezvous. This is why our slogan is manifest and welcoming: Eat & Meet. DOM.CAFE is where you meet your friends, family, loved ones or colleagues and simply enjoy the good meal and the good talk in a homey atmosphere, leaving formality behind. If you need to entertain foreign guests, take them out for a meal at DOM.CAFE - the place to Eat local & Meet locals.
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

Home Cafe (Дом.Кафе in Russian language) is a restaurant located in Moscow, the main city of Russian Federstion, where you cab taste some of typical local dishes like homemade soup or Borsh soup, beef strogonov or some pancakes russian style. Also it is possible to drink very good vodka and Russian wine. In fact, we repeat our experience three days after and it was also very good. Very recommendable restaurant. The staff always was very friendly with us.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank AlbertSalichs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 209 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2018

Close to Red Square in a tourist area the Dom Cafe is just what it says. A relaxed cafe bistro offering a decent range of dishes and selection of wines including from Russia and Georgia

Similar to the previously reviewed Jazz cafe but with staff that were a bit more on the ball. Not great cuisine but good food and relaxed atmosphere

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank trueblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2018

We had seen this place a few times on our walks aroundthe area.
We decided to give it a try.
Pleasant decor which reflects themood.
Menu in English and staff all very pleasant.
We ordered, vegetarian casserole and for me chicken.
Dishes tasty but portions the size of appetizers, not main dishes. We left with a feeling we could have had more.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

the place is nice and cozy) there is services is slow and drinks disgusting and small. Won’t come back there again

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Valentina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2017

The prices are average. Not cheap, but not "Pushkin". I liked their "home-baked casserole" and "raspberry tea". Service is good, but unobtrusive. You will find here living rabbits in cages. Some Russian girl told me that they were eventually eaten .. Brrr! It's terrible!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alexeyl775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Home Cafe also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Home Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing