We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
552
166
20
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
166
20
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station great hotel red square rain shower box of chocolates perfect stay blue line our room was spacious street noise five minute walk modern hotel restaurants and bars stayed here for nights spoke good english st petersburg stops mercury
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 744 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2018

The right choice if you want to stay in Moscow center but not in the very center. Baumanskaya metro staion is 300 meters away and some tram and bus lines stop just at the door. Decent breakfast and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jaime A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear Jaime,
Thank you so much for taking your time and posting your feedback regarding your recent stay at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya hotel.
It is so nice to know you liked our location, rooms and breakfast.
Thank you for recommending us, we do appreciate it!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel soon!
Cordially,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Nice hotel 2 metro station from the red Square. Clean an comfortable room quiet room. Internet disappointing, each time you connect you must supply code get by your phone. The room was chosen based on description that included a coffee machine. Unfortunately it was missing when we checked in. When asked been told that only VIP get it. The hotel agree to give us a Nesspresso machine which was great but when i checked out i realized that I was charge 4 times then the regular price for each capsule, this was very frustrating

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giora53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear Giora!
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and found your room being comfortable, clean and quiet.
It is a pity that we had no chance to meet you during your stay with us, so we could receive your comments for improvement on spot. I am sorry for miscommunication.
Indeed, there are Privilege rooms in the hotel replete with a whole host of complimentary amenities, Nespresso machine, complimentary soft drinks in the mini bar, etc.
We will be happy to welcome you back at Mercure Mosocw Baumanskaya.
Kind regards,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018

There airport pick up company they hire to pick you up at the airport may not be there as scheduled, so I had to make my taxi to the hotel, but arrival at hotel they informed me that I must stillpay for that taxi that was not there, over $30, and that taxi was definatly not there with a sign of my name. The taxi company does not care that they no showed but insists I pay them and this hotel supports them.
The hotel is great though, big rooms, good restaurant and a fun location in which to walk around from.

Room Tip: Do not use there airport pick up service. Thieves.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear Scott!
Thank you very much for your review!
I am sorry that the situation with taxi ruined your opinion about the hotel.
I would like to stress some points. Transportation service is provided by the official partner of Mercure Baumanskaya. At the time of booking our guests are warned that cancellation is possible 3 hours before the arrival time; in case of no-show or late cancellation, modification or taking another taxi for your own reason, a fee of 100% of the transfer rate will be charged. Both the hotel Duty manager and the taxi operator tried to connect you many times, but unfortunately the number was unavailable. Taxi had been waiting at the airport for more than an hour.
The Duty manager taking into consideration the circumstances, had negotiated with taxi service and insisted on reducing a fee.
I would like to bring my apologies for miscommunication once again.
Please contact me directly when you decide to make a booking for your next stay.
Our team will be happy to welcome you back at Mercure Arbat Moscow on your next trip to Moscow!
Warmest regards,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018

We lived in hotel one week, full of my work and my friends discoverimg Moscow. It was amazing time. Everything close, easy to come from center - by metrom taxi, bus. Personal was friendly and room clean. I adore this tropical shower and try to stay in mercure now everywhere. And for everyone we advice bistro Братья Караваевы - just at the corner of street. There you will find traditional and testy food.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ffemme13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Dear ffemme13,
Thank you for taking the time to place the review regarding your recent stay at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya hotel!
We are extremely glad to meet your expectations starting with our location and ending with the room comfort!
Our main goal is to make you feel like home during your stay at our hotel.
We will be happy to welcome you back at our hotel soon.
Warmest regards,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018

Great hotel. Very nice and clean structure. Very Good service, special thanks to Maria. Good location 2 metro stations from red square. But breakfast not so good. Wide choice but something can be better.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank luigicivitella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Dear luigicivitella!

Thank you very much for choosing Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya hotel.
We are delighted to read how highly you valued our hotel.
I am thrilled to hear that you were satisfied with our convenient location and helpful staff.
We appreciate your remark regarding breakfast. We would be very grateful if you sent more detailed comments at hotel e-mail address on the points which can be improved.
We are always extremely happy to welcome you at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya!
Warmest regards,

Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews