We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki
Ranked #27 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2012

nice ; clean ; big hotel . very good breakfast.
helpful staff ; very polite ; educated ..... etc.
the dinner was terrible !!!

Room Tip: upper rooms it's butter ; you never hear noice
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maher629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,238)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

338 - 344 of 1,238 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

I stayed in the hotel for 6 nights during a business trip and I loved it. The room was always shinny and the space is ok. I did not hear any noise at all coming from the hall or neighbors and they were there! I was lucky to be on the 21st floor, so I really had an amazing view of the Sokolniki park in front of my eyes. At the reception, the staff was very nice and helpful, so I have absolutely nothing to complaint about; they even let me print my boarding pass for free while I was returning home. The only negative aspect of the hotel was the price, but you also have to consider that the accommodation in Moscow is usually quite expensive. If your company pays for it, that's awesome. If you're traveling by your own, be sure to pay more than €180/night. Last but not least, Moscow city is huge, so having this hotel 2mins walk from the metro station is considered a luxury for me. I'll pick again this hotel in case I go to Moscow in the future.

Room Tip: Definitely try to be as high as possible to enjoy the view!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angelomonteiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

This hotel location very nice near railwaystation to saint Petersburg...parking for cars easy in guarded area,rooms nice but some of them noisy,breakfast average but quite nice..offcourse with extra charge.swimmingpool not big but reasonable size....in sauna problems because its not possible to pour water to stones !??

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattisaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

The location is very convenient, just across the Sokolniki Metro station.
The rooms are size is average, clean and tidy. The shower always suffers from lack of water flow; I prefer a stronger water stream. If you are staying in a standard room, you will use only the soap and shampoo dispensers, sometimes they forget to fill them…
Breakfast is Excellent, large variety of food.
A very good value, but accordingly an expensive hotel.

Room Tip: Try to have a room looking at the Sokolniki park.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ash-eli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

The hotel is quite new, which is a great plus. Excellent location, regarding the nearby underground station and the Sokolniki park (in winter a good place for skating). A perfect place for a business trip. The management should think over adding some bath amenities like a shower cap, a sewing kit these are tiny details but necessary for some occastions. And improve the inroom delivery menu.

Room Tip: Higher floors have provide a nice view of Moscow.
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LianaSargsyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed for 3 nights and had a comfortable stay. The rooms were maintained clean and toilets were clean too. Please carry your own soap, shampoo, drier, lotions and also a shower cap. None of these are provided. I may not consider this for a family vacation, but with friends and for business is good. The best part was the breakfast spread. Wonderful ! A very nice way to start your day. Rooms on the higher floors are better and ask for non smoking rooms. Quite safe and is well located. there is a super market in front where you can buy your water, local sim etc. Find some time to go around the hotel and explore the surroundings. Fresh fruits are sold in the next road itself. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharmilabangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalantaeva, Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Dear Guest,
On behalf of the hotel management we would like to thank you for the time you spent to write your kind review and for the high assessment of our hotel. We would like to stress that in all our standard rooms soap and shampoo are provided in dispensers. In case you need a toothbrush or a shower cap, you can address the Reception to get your “Forgot-something?” kit. Also all our bathrooms are equipped with a hairdryer. We hope when you come to Moscow again you will choose our hotel and we will be happy to welcome you in the future.
Management of the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Did not expect much, but was nicely surprised. hotel is beatiful, reception was fast and effective, breakfast in executive lounge was very very good. Location next to metro station, almost in the center. Very clean and comfortable.good velue for money.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
Thank Eugenia_Danilikhina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Philistine
Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky
Philistine
AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#21 of 326 in Moscow
1,252 reviews
Zamoskvorechye
Ibis Moscow Centre Bakhrushina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki

Address: Rusakovskaya St., 24, Moscow 107014, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#29 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $69 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki 4*
Number of rooms: 523
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki hotel is a high value for money Moscow hotel located a few minutes drive from the city centre. It is a great choice for business and leisure travellers. Famous attractions, business quarters and international exhibition centers are easily accessible by car or metro from Sokolniki Moscow metro station being within a 2 minutes walk. Close to the hotel are major sport facilities. All 523 spacious rooms are equipped with a fully fitted bathroom, in-room safe, satellite and pay TV, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities, air conditioning. High Speed Internet and WiFi are accessible in the entire building. Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki hotel guests can enjoy free fitness centre with a modern gym, sauna and swimming pool. Our 16 conference rooms are equipped with the most up-to-date facilities and are a perfect venue to host seminars and conferences from 10 up to 800 people. The 5 restaurants and bars cater to all needs and tastes from fine dining in ANT-25, a restaurant located on the 25th floor with fascinating view of Moscow, a restaurant Moskva for up to 450 persons, an elegant lobby bar Atrium, sophisticated Wine Garden restaurant to Luzhniki bar & grill with sport events broadcast on a big screen. Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki hotel features free guarded parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki Hotel Moscow
Moscow Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing