We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
141
202
61
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
202
61
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews russian style trans siberian red square hotel is located railway station by foot place to stay clean hotel nice breakfast yogurt kazan supermarket taxi personnel kremlin
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 429 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

So I booked this hotel, paid in full and also advised the exact time I was arriving at the hotel which was approx between 4:00am - 5:00am. This was cleary stated in my booking and everything was confirmed. I arrived at the hotel and they told me that they dont have a room for me so I had to stay waiting in the lobby untill 11:00am. 7hours waiting time in the hotel lobby after, 2 flights plus traveling. I find this very disgusting as the members of staff didn’t care less about the situation, no options were geven to me and they didn’t even apologize. This hotel is not reliable at all. This is my very first time visiting Moscow, I definitely know that I won’t be visiting this hotel again for sure.

Book it and you will be disappointed!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Klinsmann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Полина М, Guest Relations Assistant of the General Manager at Borodino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Dear Mr. Klinsmann,
Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us. I do apologies for the inconvenience you have about your experience during the check in. I would like to explain the situation to your understanding. We got your request but could not accommodate you at 5 AM on the day of arrival due to 100% occupancy. We didn't report it. It's our fault. After your arrival we gave you the first available room at 9: 30 am. Nevertheless we have taken note of your constructive points that will allow us to deliver the services you rightfully expect from us. We hope that this situation will not spoil the overall experience of staying at our hotel and do really hope that your next stay with us will be up to your satisfaction.
With kindest regards,
Polina Makhneva\ Guest Relations Assistant of the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

Had a good stay. Room was spacious. There's bathtub . Bed was comfy. Breakfast variety of food. Receptionist able to converse in English.. The hotel is not in city centre surrounded by tall buildings. No nearby stalls..

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Daisy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Полина М, Guest Relations Assistant of the General Manager at Borodino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at Borodino Hotel and for your kind review about our rooms, breakfast, staff.
We would be glad to welcome you back in the nearest future.
Warmest Regards,
Polina Makhneva\ Guest Relations Assistant of the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, in Classicism Napoleon/Russian style. Good service, clean hotel, standard breakfast buffet. The location of the hotel not comfortable for tourists- too far from the center and old town. However you have 2 metro stations in 10 mins walk distance

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Полина М, Guest Relations Assistant of the General Manager at Borodino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Borodino Hotel and taking your time to write such a detailed comment.
We hope that the location did not affect your overall impression of the hotel, and we are looking forward to seeing you again.
We will do our best to make your stay pleasant and more comfortable with us.
Sincerely Yours,
Polina Makhneva\ Guest Relations Assistant of the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

This is a hotel in Moscow, 6 stations far from the center by tube. Not far from the center, but you have to use the metro. It is approximately 6 kilometers from the center, so you can't go by foot. The hotel is quite good. The two lifts are very slow so you have to wait a few minutes. The breakfast had a good variety of eggs, bacon, sausages, yogurt and a lot of things. The rooms are good, they have complimentary water and plastic slippers.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank evi77Athens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Полина М, Guest Relations Assistant of the General Manager at Borodino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your comment on your recent stay at Borodino Hotel.
We are pleased that you complimented our delicious Breakfast.
We would be happy to see you back at the hotel and we will do our best to make your stay comfortable.
Sincerely yours,
Polina Makhneva\ Guest Relations Assistant of the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017

For tourists the location of the hotel near the subway is a preference. This one is at some distance from subway - about 15 min walk. But in sense of km distance it is quite close to the city center.
On the positive side also the quiet location and the conference facilities.
Hotel interiors are 'rich' but wore out a little. No ice except via room service.
Staff is nice

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank silencd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Полина М, Guest Relations Assistant of the General Manager at Borodino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at Borodino Hotel and for your kind review.
We are very glad to hear such a nice words about Hotel interior, polite and attentive staff.
We would be delighted to welcome you back.
Kind Regards,
Polina Makhneva\ Guest Relations Assistant of the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews