We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holly hindu temple”

Jagannath Puri Temple
Ranked #77 of 189 things to do in Vladivostok
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

Very famous hindu temple. This is ancient hindu temple. Peaceful place with lpts of ancient craft across the temple. Important points to note are: you cant carry mobile and bags inside. Need to keep outsideat some outlets which charges for keep your valuables. Inside you will find lots of panda. Be careful while dealing with them. Atlast good hindu religious place to visit

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Raj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"panda"
in 6 reviews
"prasadam"
in 2 reviews
"deities"
in 2 reviews
"marvel"
in 2 reviews
"darshan"
in 4 reviews
"mobile"
in 5 reviews
"complex"
in 2 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 16 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2016 via mobile

Very commercial priests.They literally loot you.otherwise the guide was very calm and informative.The darshan was superb.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Jayshree N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2016

The place as expected is not very clean and organised. Fortunately we could find a Panda to help us out who arranged the visit. In all we had to shell out about RS. 6oo and we did get receipt for about Rs 500 and also some Prasadam. Little of the prasadam we carried back to Bangalore. In all it was an hour activity and we did like the deity of Jagannath. Even though it was my 3rd trip, it is this time I could see the deity better and we spent about 6 minutes watching the deity.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank skulkarni2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2015 via mobile

We did not have a pleasant experience at all. There is a lot of asking for money at all points which leaves you with a sense of
being cheated. The queues are not well managed. The security guards both male and female keep pushing you and pulling u by the arm. Very irritating. The pandas stalk you till you take one as a guide. The mobiles and cameras have to be kept in lockers and then you walk towards the eastern gate the main entrance and keep shoes in another place.
Inside the main temple you have to again buy a ticket to go to the main sanctum . The queue there is terrible with everybody jostling. After that the pandas tap you with two sticks and ask for money, the other pandas thrust tulsi meals at you.
When u finally get the darshan, which is fantastic but u are totally distraught and frustrated.
You exit the temple on the northern gate and walk bare feet for about 10/15 minutes on dirty dusty street till u reach ur shoe stand.
Maybe we had a bad experience because it was a Sunday. So if you are a devotee and very keen to visit, avoid weekends and peak afternoons when it's hot!

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Amee64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2015 via mobile

Went in the month of November, there's no proper rule in the city, from station they start cheating on people, they have few goons who take care of whatever you need, want to go to the temple you need to have pandas who'll cheat you, even I found in one of the temple they are holding people's hand and not leaving them until their pocket gets empty. Truly the entire city along with the temples are filled with frauds and cheaters. My advice would be avoid this place if you can.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank souravbrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jagannath Puri Temple also viewed

Vladivostok, Primorsky Krai
 
Vladivostok, Primorsky Krai
 

Been to Jagannath Puri Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing