We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent place to stay, we'll be back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sky Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sky Hotel
Ranked #115 of 322 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay, we'll be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

If you are going to St Petersburg this place is an excellent place to stay and very good value for money. The room had all we needed and was a good size, excellent clean bathroom. Staff spoke very good English and were very helpful. Free internet, shared balcony, with a bit of a view. The breakfast was excellent, but in a different hotel. Had no problems finding Sky Hotel, just look for the sign on the street, and up the elevator. Although we couldn't find the buzzer for the main door right away. There was some pretty thorough street work going on at the time we were there but didn't hear a thing. Close to supermarkets, restaurants, Nevsky Prospect and able to walk everywhere including Hermitage. We will definitely choose to stay here again, a real bargain, very good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Solyanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2011
Dear Guest,
We are happy that our hotel turned out to be just the right place for you and that you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for sharing. We shall be looking forward to your next visit.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    86
    24
    13
    3
See reviews for
21
70
55
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kotka, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

Very well located, just few hundred meters from Nevsky Prospekt, in the centre of the city.
Metro station Nevsky Prospekt is only 5 minutes walk from there.
Staff is exellent, speaks well english, very helpfull and friendly.
Free internet connection, rooms are small but clean and windows give into inner yard , so no noice in the night time.
You need to go into inner yard to get into the hotel. Press button nr.1 and staff will open the door for you (hotel is in the 6th floor).
Breakfest is in another hotel, just 50 m walking, and was very good.
Can highly recommend for small budget travellers!
Finnish Lady travelling alone

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vilhelmiina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time spent to share your impressions of staying with us. We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and shall be looking forward to welcoming you again some day.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
131 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

Stayed here for two nights while in St Petersburg. The hotel is only a couple minute walk to Nevsky Prospect, and about 5 minutes to the nearest metro. The hermitage was about a 10 minute walk. This is a mini hotel with very basic services. The shared bathroom/shower was clean as was the room. My room had free WIFI. Breakfast was included, but is located at another hotel a couple minutes down the street. The staff spoke great English. Would recommend!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danimal2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing. Your comments are very important to us and we are glad that your overall impression of stayng with us is positive.
We shall be happy to have you among our guests again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vladivostok, Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

The best value for your money. Buffet breakfast provided by affiliated Grand Hotel nearby is half of accommodation value itself. Nice, clean, quiet, safe and perfectly located place with free WIFI and free phone calls within St. Petersburg. Staff is friendly and helpful.
They do smile you, habit seldom seeing in Russia in early days. I already left business card of this place to a few local friends expecting visitors.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ValD29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotel Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at the Nevsky Sky Hotel. Your patronage is very important to us and we hope that you will give us opportunities to welcome you again and that your future stays with us will be even more enjoyable.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amritsar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2010

I was a little concerned after reading some negative reviews on The Skye Hotel , but you get what you pay for and we were pleasantly surprised . Yes the rooms are small, but cosy ( ours came with shower ), and yes the entrance does not shout 5 star , because it is not , and yes you have to walk 50 meters up the street for breakfast and it was simple but it was quality and more than sufficient . What the Skye does provide is clean , safe , affordable accomodation in the middle of St Petersburg , a stones throw from shops , restaurants and some world standard sights such as the Hermitage . My wife and I could not have asked for more and would stay again should we come this way . English speaking staff was also a bonus .

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peteandjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotel Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing. Your comments are very important to us.
We appreciate you partronage and will be looking forward to welcoming you again one day.

With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2010

ou've to take the breakfast in an other hotel. it's not very far and it's good too.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank squalelyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotel Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you among our guests again some day.

With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulyanovsk, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2010

Nice tiny rooms, excellent service, free wifi, accepts AmEx. 5 minutes from Nevsky. But smells... I hope they'll solve this problem.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sonnyko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotel Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2010
Dear Guest,

First of all, let me thank you for choosing our Sky Hotel and for posting your review. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the inconveniences caused by the smell coming from the neighbouring area. We are working at it and are sure the problem will have been solved very soon now.

With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
#106 of 322 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Bristol Hotel
#28 of 322 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevsky Hotel Grand
Nevsky Hotel Grand
#71 of 322 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nouvelle Europe
#136 of 322 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Admiralteisky
3MostA Boutique Hotel
3MostA Boutique Hotel
#13 of 322 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Petrogradsky
Mark Inn Hotel
Mark Inn Hotel
#125 of 322 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Hotel

Property: Sky Hotel
Address: Bolshaya Konyushennaya St., 17, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy , Palace Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 322 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sky Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sky Hotel is a new quiet mini-hotel in the historical center of St. Petersburg, the so-called "Golden triangle". There are: Nevsky prospect, Palace square, the Hermitage, Russian Museum - сlose to the hotel. Also, embankment of the Neva River , the Admiralty and Kazansky Cathedral are near. Leaving the hotel You are at one of the most beautiful and romantic streets of our city, where are located the world's most famous brands and Department store DLT. Nearby are many restaurants, bars and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing