We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usual Marriott comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Vasilievsky
Ranked #51 of 349 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Javea, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Usual Marriott comfort”
Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

Ive stayed in Marriotts all round the world . A former colleague felt so comfortable in them he even tried to order one of their beds. This one is no exception. Clean, modern comfortable rooms and we have a corporate rate of 3,000 rur but that will treble in the season! The only downsides for me are the fact there is no wifi in the rooms which is medieval and the room is somewhat cool.

Despite this I'd recommend the hotel.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Smithkei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    222
    81
    15
    8
See reviews for
101
148
34
200
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Really helpful concierge staff. Bit of walk to metro and to town.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edwina0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012 via mobile

Staying in Marriott across the world is like renting a model of car you own or know well - you know what to expect up to the packaging of soap in the bathroom.
Positives:
- fairly new and the location is not bad if you want to go for a walk along the river
- free wi-fi in the public areas
- a mini drugstore for really basic food/drinks
- all staff that we dealt with were very friendly and helpful

Negatives:
- like others mentioned not many nice restaurants around (if any actually), so just make a plan in advance where you want to go for dinner/lunch

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Petrovich_ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I visit St. Petersburg 1-2 times per month and just landed in this hotel the second time in a year. And remembered why I usually stay elsewhere.

Basically, the hotel is more or less OK, apart of the location too far from restaurants and entertainment, not to mention the long way to the nearest Metro station (given the notorious traffic jams, I often take the metro in stead of my regular driver). On top of that, the separately invoiced cable-LAN is not today's service (free WLAN only is still available only in the lobby area). The solution is very clumsy for smartphone access. The hotel offers only one smallish bar and one restaurant area, not of which is particularly suited for business conversations.

But the rooms are OK and for a brief in-and-out stay the place is OK.

Room Tip: Avoid higher floors to get a decent shower, at least in the 6th floor the dripping water pressure re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaaremi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I stayed there for the second time and I still like it so much. The hotel is modern and very comfortable and staff seems to be even more trained. The lobby and the restaurant are fresh and stylish, rooms are standard Marriott, huge, spacious and well furnished.
I parked my car for free near the hotel, while hotel garage costs 18 eur/night. I think the only minus for tourists is location. It's almost in the city centre, but it could take 15-20 minutes by walk to reach Dvortsovyi bridge and the central square.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cestovatel_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel during our trip to St. Petersburg in September 2011. It was such a relief getting to this hotel from the Visa free ferry from Helsinki. The ferry was terrible and unclean. This hotel is what we needed. Hot shower, clean room, and comfortable bedding. The breakfast was also really good at this hotel. A big plus was that water bottles are free at breakfast-which let me tell you-is extremely important in St. Petersburg. Water is not free anywhere over there. Even at restaurants, they do not serve water. You have to order bottles and they are not cheap. There was a Russian movie shooting going on during our stay there. Too bad we didn't catch the name as no one on their shooting staff spoke English.

Hotel staff speaks English. There is also a money exchange at the hotel. The only con is that it is kind of far from the attractions. So you have to walk almost 20 minutes to get to the Hermitage. I suppose you can call a cab, but we didn't speak any Russian and we didn't want to take a chance. I would highly recommend this hotel if you have some kind of transportation.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mons, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

good location taking into account that metro station is at 10 min walking distance (close to a McDo). worth taking the subway to save time and money (about 3 times faster than taxi).
- Good point about hotel: in case you have time to see Heritage museum you will go on the speed track showing your hotel key.
- Hotel food: so and so. Go for "Casablanca del miaco". Ask for directions at Consierge. Taxi cost: 500 rbl.
- very important: from the airport go to the taxi counter. expect to pay 1.600 - 2.000 rbl to the hotel. If taking a taxi from the waiting hall of the airport you can end up paying 5000 rbl with no invoice.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BogdanV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Kolomna
Courtyard by Marriott Pushkin
Courtyard by Marriott Pushkin
#36 of 349 in St. Petersburg
617 reviews
Admiralteisky
Renaissance St. Petersburg Baltic Hotel
Renaissance St. Petersburg Balti...
#42 of 349 in St. Petersburg
617 reviews
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#12 of 349 in St. Petersburg
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasilyevsky Island
Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky
Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky
#26 of 349 in St. Petersburg
1,115 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
NasHotel
NasHotel
#9 of 349 in St. Petersburg
643 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 349 in St. Petersburg
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Vasilievsky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Vasilievsky

Property: Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Vasilievsky
Address: 2 line of Vasilievsky Island 61/30, St. Petersburg 199178, Russia (Formerly Marriott Courtyard Vasilyevskiy)
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Vasilyevsky Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#37 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#37 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#46 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Vasilievsky 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Vasilievsky has a perfect location near the historic city centre of charming Saint Petersburg. Whether you accommodate for business or choose our hotel in St. Petersburg, Russia, we will contribute to making your visit more memorable and comfortable. You will surely appreciate the location near the city center, its modern design, the view to the River Neva and free WiFi Internet access in the hotel rooms. The Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Vasilievsky hotel offers 214 spacious accommodations and suites with comfortable bedding, large work desk and WiFi Internet. Choose from our 8 upscale conference venues with broadband, state-of-the-art technology and professional services. After a hard day enjoy an aperitif in our Lobby Bar or taste dishes from Eastern France and Russia in Pierrot Restaurant. Choose from the St. Petersburg hotels the Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Vasilievsky, it is a new stay in St. Petersburg, Russia! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Vasilievsky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard St Petersburg Vasilievsky Hotel St. Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing