We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place where you can feel yourself at home”
Review of Tradition Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tradition Hotel
Ranked #54 of 362 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2017

So cool time we have there. Thank you for taking ceare about us to the all stuff. We ganna came back. Already missing breakfast and walks around Peter-Pavel's Fortress, and sweet dreams that we have.:)

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Coty_495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2017

This is a very nice hotel on Petrogradsky Island. It is right next to the fortress, which is located in the heart of St. Petersburg. It is 7-10 minutes walk to the subway station, but there is a bus stop near the hotel. Bed and duvet are so cozy and comfortable that you don't wanna get out from them. Pleasant service. I gave a white shirt to the laundry and in less than 2 hours it was ready. Clean, dry and ironed.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Polina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

There is no better place to stay for a visit to the art, architecture, and history of St Petersburg.
Anton, Anna, and every member of staff were so helpful and accomodating. Stay here!!!!
TA wants more characters, but they are superfluous. Just stay here.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We had a good and pleasure stay on this hotel. Close to some of the main attractions makes easy to walk, instead using the public transportation. But if you don't like to walk, you can take the tram and get to the Metro very easily. The hotel staff also makes the difference, with a great service. Besides the discrete main entrance, you will find a very nice and well decorated hotel and bedroom. Very clean. Great breakfast (a little bit priced in my opinion). Overall we had a great experience on this hotel.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Junior C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

The hotel is nicely situated near tourist attractions but without the busy crowds. You need a room key to enter the hotel and video feed is constantly being taken. The hotel room door didn't always lock so be sure to double check before you leave. We did say something to the woman at the front desk and she was rather rude in addressing the issues (she was not someone who was there during the week) - basically told us to double tap the key and it would work - it didn't. The wifi worked great, the air was cold, and the breakfast offered a small but nice variety. The hotel is situated near Peter and Paul and one case easily walk to the sites on the other side of the water. There are four restaurants within two blocks of the hotel that are all great places to eat so that is not a concern either.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drsped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean & neat hotel, with very friendly & excelent English speaking staff, & a very convenient location in a nice quite neighborhood. The room is averagely comfortable for its price. Overall I would defiantly stay again there on my future visits.

Room Tip: Super clean & tidy, due to very proffesinal house keeping
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharif A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

A spectacular location looking across the Neva to the Winter Palace, and near some good restaurants and the Peter and Paul Fortress. The staff was very helpful. The wifi was excellent. We loved the the range of teas at breakfast. We had some bad experiences with taxis until we realized that the best way into town and back is the number seven trolleybus. Cheap, regular and fast.

Room Tip: We had a good sized quiet room over looking the interior courtyard.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Petrogradsky
Piter Hotel
Piter Hotel
#320 of 362 in St. Petersburg
24 reviews
Kolomna
Courtyard St. Petersburg Center West/Pushkin Hotel
Courtyard St. Petersburg Center ...
#38 of 362 in St. Petersburg
664 reviews
Liteyny
Radisson Sonya Hotel
Radisson Sonya Hotel
#61 of 362 in St. Petersburg
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petrogradsky
Apart-Hotel Kronverk
Apart-Hotel Kronverk
#201 of 362 in St. Petersburg
57 reviews
Petrogradsky
Vedensky Hotel
Vedensky Hotel
#53 of 362 in St. Petersburg
394 reviews
Kolomna
Matisov Domik
Matisov Domik
#52 of 362 in St. Petersburg
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tradition Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tradition Hotel

Address: Dobrolubova Ave 2, St. Petersburg 197198, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Petrogradsky
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 362 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $85 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tradition Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tradition Hotel, located in the very heart of the city, offers you a great experience of accommodation with a unique location, traditional interiors and modern equipment. It is surrounded by some of the world's greatest tourist attractions, including the Peter and Paul Fortress, Palace Bridge, the State Hermitage. All our 16 rooms are delicately decorated and non-smoking, equipped with electronic key system, individual climate control, LCD TV, safe and free tea station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tradition Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing