We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, Spacious, but not Luxurious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel St. Petersburg Centre
Ranked #33 of 364 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We spent 3 nights at Novotel Saint Petersburg with my siblings. We had a nice stay, although the dinner menu is not close to a high-quality hotel restaurant's, it was more like simple local food. Unfortunately - as we experienced with most of the Russian people we met - the waiters don't speak English very well, some of them couldn't answer basic questions (for example: "is the tap water drinkable?"). Nevertheless we got a huge room, that was very clean and comfortable. The hotel's wall was designed with much care and a modern taste that we really appreciated. We had a great time, and we would like to thank your flexibility.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms in the main building come with a huge balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorottya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Centre, Front Office Manager at Novotel St. Petersburg Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.com. It is a great pleasure to know that you loved your stay with Novotel St. Petersburg. In Novotel we do not have pretensions of being a luxurious hotel, for sure we are a casual style business hotel of modern and ergonomic design which refers to our cuisine as well. We are happy to know that you stay was comfortable and experience was positive.

Best regards and looking forward to welcoming you back in Novotel!

Kirill Kondratev
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 1,321 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2017

I have been in many Novotel in Europe as I am a consultant. Being Platinum member gives me enough confidence on exposing my opinion about several Novotel structures. I would say that in this case the property was fine but the environment was not very welcoming. I haven't received any upgrade as far I could have noticed. More over I didn't feel the staff was friendly and welcoming. I posted them a question about "Good morning offer" for breakfast but I received the answer only at check-out time when I did already breakfast at full price even though was not very expensive. While at breakfast, staff asked me if I was having a credit open and even after I confirmed to them and pointed them to the front office staff the outcome was a double check and consequently excuses. Even though this didn't hurt me I didn't recognised this behaviour as professional. Finally when I came back to get my luggage, although I don't expect the staff to bring me the luggage, at least a bit of nice mood and attitude is always great to show and not only opening the door and expect that customer recognize his own luggage. So the final outcome is that the property was almost in the standard of other Novotel in Europe, even if I have been in Novotel of higher rate, but the staff and environment is below the expectations and the level of other Novotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuidoEsposito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Centre, Manager at Novotel St. Petersburg Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guido,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Saint Petersburg Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Concerning upgrade, unfortunately on those dates we did not have availability to provide a full upgrade with higher category room. But the room you stayed is also not a usual room. This room was created in the frame of Accor MyRoom project. Its a room designed by the member of the team, Alexandra, who is inspired by ballet. And because it has some personal touch we use it also as upgrade for Le CLub members. Its the pity that reception did not explained it during the check-in.
I understand what you mean in you comments and please rest assured that we will take the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Alla Ignateva
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

I was sent here by my local contact since the hotel is in the city center, really 2 minutes away from the underground. Modern structure, nothing missed, excellent staff, gym of the roof and wonderful breakfast. Just the Wi-Fi is not constant in signal...

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Fabrizio Xjo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Centre, Front Office Manager at Novotel St. Petersburg Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Fabrizio!

Thank you very much for your comments! It's always a pleasure to get a positive feedback from our guests. I'm happy that you loved your stay with Novotel St. Petersburg centre and I will definitely share your compliments with the colleagues of mine. Hope to see you soon in Novotel again!

Best regards,
Kirill Kondratev
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Bit of an odd set up with rooms in separate building, the hotel nonetheless is well situated at the back of Nevsky Prospeckt and is surprisingly quiet. Strangely the toilet is completely separate from the bathroom and the room was small to the point of snug. The restaurant was in the other building just across the road. Access is possible via a bridge but only on certain floors. Food is buffet style for all meals, and OK but nothing special. There is a very modern bar area by reception with the most uncomfortable modern sofas. A perfectly functional hotel whose main advantage is it's location, ideal for all of the eateries and shops on Nevsky Prospeckt

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Centre, Front Office Manager at Novotel St. Petersburg Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Jean,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Saint Petersburg Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We've just finished our renovation in the bar area and I'm really sorry to hear that you find our sofas uncomfortable. You should try the arm chairs next time, they're much cozier for sure. There's also the 'a la carte' of menu in our restaurant which I strongly recommend for we've completely renewed the concept and the menu recently - there's a lot of new things to try.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Kirill Kondratev
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

The hotel is just off Nevsky Prospect and is very quiet. The staff were helpful, especially the concierge Tatiana. The rooms were clean, a good size and functional - very warm but it was possible to turn off the heating. Breakfast has a good selection and food was of a good standard. As in many Russian restaurants used plates are removed very quickly and this was a bit of a problem if you were breakfasting alone as you would go to get a cup of tea and return to find the food you had just brought back removed - this happened to me 3 times on a 5 day stay - it would be great if there was just a postcard or something on the table with 'finished' on one side and 'not finished' on the other which you could use! But this is a minor detail in what was overall a good stay.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Centre, Front Office Manager at Novotel St. Petersburg Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Victoria,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! It's good to know that you had a comfortable stay.

I hope that one day you come back to St. Petersburg and choose Novotel again.

P.S. Thanks for the idea with a post card! :)

Best regards,
Kirill Kondratev
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

A great location and a clean and tidy hotel for a stay in St P. Not all rooms have opening windows so room could get a little stuffy - but we were given the option to move rooms. Breakfast had a huge choice, but was pricey. But close to Nevsy Prospekt and alot of coffee shops ( Newmans was good just on the corner by the hotel) and eateries.
Concierge service was really good, and airport transport all on time and effiicient.

Room Tip: Choose a room with windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Centre, Front Office Manager at Novotel St. Petersburg Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear PW!

Thanks for choosing Novotel St. Petersburg Centre! It's a big pleasure to know that you loved your stay with us! We're happy that you found our hotel comfortable. Our location is indeed one of our biggest advantages but not the only. We'll be happy to see you back in Novotel!

Best regards,
Kirill Kondratev
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

We arrived into Vosstania metro station and spent quite a long time walking round in circles trying to find the hotel. On our last day we found that if you use Mayakovskogo station instead, you come out much closer to the hotel.

The hotel is in 2 buildings so can be a long walk if you need to visit reception and you’re in the second building. The rooms are very nice with good facilities including a kettle etc. The room layout is interesting with the toilet separate to the bathroom, so you have to go between the rooms to wash your hands after! There was also a separate shower cubicle which i didn’t even noticed until after I had already had a shower using the overhead shower attachment in the bath!

Check in and check out was smooth and Polina was really sweet and helpful.

Location is good and you can walk to the main sights or alternatively get the metro.
There are plenty of shops and places to eat and drink in the local area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in a decent hotel on a budget.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rhiannon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Centre, Front Office Manager at Novotel St. Petersburg Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Rhiannon,

Thank you so much for your review. We're really happy that you loved your stay with Novotel St. Petersburg Centre. It's always a pleasure to get positive feedback from our guests. Special thanks from my colleague Polina. Good to know that we managed to make your stay a little more than just a regular hotel visit.

Best regards,
Kirill Kondratev
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#13 of 364 in St. Petersburg
943 reviews
Nevskiy
Akyan St.Petersburg
Akyan St.Petersburg
#12 of 364 in St. Petersburg
641 reviews
Nevskiy
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
#22 of 364 in St. Petersburg
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#18 of 364 in St. Petersburg
774 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 364 in St. Petersburg
827 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevsky Contour Hotel
Nevsky Contour Hotel
#21 of 364 in St. Petersburg
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel St. Petersburg Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel St. Petersburg Centre

Address: Mayakovskogo St., 3A, St. Petersburg 191025, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in St. Petersburg
#25 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#26 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#53 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#74 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $80 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel St. Petersburg Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel St. Petersburg Centre, a 4 star hotel located in the very heart of the historical centre of St. Petersburg close to all main attractions: the Hermitage, Mikhailovsky Theatre, Russian art museum, the Cathedral of Our Lady of Kazan, Summer garden and Marsovo Field. A perfect base to explore the city centre. Relaxing accommodation in quiet surroundings 100 meters away from Nevsky Prospect with its nightlife, bar scene and shopping. Business travelers are catered for with free Wi-Fi Internet, 11 meeting rooms and a business centre. Be indulged at the Gourmet bar restaurant. Unwind in our free fitness centre with steam bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel St. Petersburg Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel St Petersburg Centre Hotel St. Petersburg
Novotel Hotel St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing