We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marco Polo Saint-Petersburg
Nearby Hotels
US$422
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Petro Palace Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$174
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Astoria Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$468
US$425
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nevsky Hotel Grand(St. Petersburg)
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Domina St.Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
US$248
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pushka Inn Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$327
US$277
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$532
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
62
63
27
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
63
27
10
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 169 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2008

It was my first visit to Russia and I was surprised by the high level of service in Marco Polo hotel. I spent here 3 days and as for me it is rather nice place to stay at. I had a business category room which contained all necessary amenities. I liked design of the room , it was very elegant.

Concerning the staff, they were very polite especially reception service. They offer a lot of additional services like different tours and so on.

Breakfast was included in total cost and it was rather nice, so I didn't feel hungry after it.

The only thing I was disappointed with was very small sauna without swimming pool.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Darleen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2008

My wife just returned from a business trip where she stayed at the Marco Polo. She has nasty bites all over her body. Don't know what they are from, but I can guess...bed bugs. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TwoHavlesofCoconuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2008

A 3rd party arranged this hotel as it was close to the offices I was going to visit. I stayed here three years ago when it was still the Littorin. Three years ago it was very average but this time I was pleasantly surprised. New management definitely knows what Westerners expect from a hotel. Rooms were very clean, with all the amenities ( no coffee machine or ironing board ). My room was reasonably spacious with comfortable queen bed. A small elevator is only accessible from the 2nd floor and is rather noisy. Stay on the 2nd floor.
Wireless internet is available a a charge. Breakfast is included in the room price and is not bad at all. It is rather far away from the tourist attractions. I would not walk around alone at night unless in a group.
Bar is nice with good food and an English speaking bartender.
Overall a very positive experience

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank prdm100480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2007

My fiance and I stayed in this hotel during late July 2007.

We stayed in the Marco Polo suite at a cost of 7500 rubles for one night.

The hotel looks like it has been retrofitted into an older building and in the general russian tradition while a lot of money has been spent on the rooms very little has been spent upgrading or repairing the communal areas like the stairs, elevator, etc.

When we were walking outside the hotel in the evening we noticed large amounts of plaster had falled away from the underside of one suite's balcony.

The mini bar prices were reasonable and the breakfast in the morning was ok. We did not eat in the restaraunt that night but ate somewhere else. The bed was a little on the small side but was great. Our plan is to use this hotel again for our wedding night.

We did have some small issues. Some of the fittings in the bathroom did not work and when we first used the jaccuzi the water had an unpleasant odour to it. However the local fix it guy soon had both working.

One note - the area seems to have significant groups of military walking around off duty in the evening getting drunk. I would not recommend women walking around in the evenings alone.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ausandrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews