We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
143
63
13
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
63
13
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 225 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2018

i like a lot the hotel they have a very good place and very helpfull staff. I was there almost a week and feel confortable. The american spell name make a diferent, it was very close from principal street and bank

Room Tip: it was good, maybe miss a channel on english or spanish
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kenny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Was given a single room ground floor next to the lobby after paying for a double room

Room was tiny with a single bed only up against the wall

Could reach across to the other side room was so small

Bathroom also tiny with a shower curtain covering the toilet to protect it and toilet roll

35c temp outside and this room, which cost big money as samara was a World Cup City, had no air conditioning

Asked for another room ie the double I had paid for, but got the typical rude russian approach

After several heated discussions, managed to get my room rate back and moved

What a shambolic mess

Never again

Room Tip: Don’t stay here
Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank BarryZi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

The room is first class even a coffee machine. Fresh water containers throughout the Hotel. The price was great value with first class breakfast. It is a 35 minute bus ride (bus 50) caught 1 block from central Train Station.

Room Tip: The 44 room's are in a quiet park surround with no views
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newronie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Once you are logged in all around is quiet, the spirit of freshness is everywhere, reception desk works better than a watch, room is clean and comfortable, everything you need you can take in the mini-bar and in the bathroom. The hotel works as if was always there, but city Samara situated on the famous river Volga not so long ago was closed to foreigners as a major center of the military industry. The ancient name Samara was returned to the city in 1991. And the very name of the hotel in English is a mark of the new era.

Room Tip: you can reach the top (4th) floor by elevator and nobody will hear no sound
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Irina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomaneevaYuliya_HGLS, Director of Sales at Green Line Samara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2016

Dear our valued Irina,

The GREEN LINE HOTEL Team thanks you very much for these wonderful compliments.
We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations and proud of your comments!
We wish you a lovely time back at home and are looking forward to welcoming you at GREEN LINE HOTEL soon again!

Kind Regards,
GREEN LINE HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Spent 5 days on business trip in Samara, Russia. The hotel is well kept. The room and bathroom are clean, however I missed the paper tissues. The personelle is very helpful. Also the restaurant is to be used for dinner. There is quite a good variety for breakfast. The only comment I have, is that once I ran out of hot water in the morning. I understand some Russian, but it would be a good idea to have some leaflets written in English and also English speaking porters.
Also, I missed the information about the nearby shopping. But, overall I had really a good impression. These are just suggestions to improve.

Room Tip: I reckon the rooms on the top are quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IVAN l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomaneevaYuliya_HGLS, Director of Sales at Green Line Samara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in the Samara city and for sharing your great experience with TripAdvisor readers.
We are extremely happy to understand that we have been able to meet your expectations. Thank You for the recommendations for improving the quality of service in our hotel, we will take into account your suggestions.
We all hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back to the GREEN LINE HOTEL
soon.

Kind Regards,
GREEN LINE HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews