We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
92
51
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
51
7
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 150 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

Elegent, yet homey. Room offers easy chairs, fridge, and walk in shower. Very complete breakfast, in quiet atmosphere. Easy walking distance to bridge over to quiet island, good shopping all around you. Staff speaks English, and friendly smiles. would give it a 5/5.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Trucia46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Евгения Р, Управляющий at Metelitsa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2016

Thank you for your kind report! We are glad that our Hotel left such pleasant memories for you. We always try to do everything possible for our guests in case to make friendly atmosphere and homeliness. We will be pleased to see you again in The Hotel Metelitsa!
Best wishes,
Evgeniya Rykhlikova.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2015 via mobile

Low rating because I virtually had no window in my room. The only small window had a view on opposit wall within half-meter from my wall. Because of this no daylight ever entered my room (which was a business class suit). Probably just unlucky. Room number 123.
Also, the place where breakfast is served is in the basement with no windows at all.

Other things I didn't like: breakfast is to be ordered from a menu. Air conditioning in the room is very weak. Interior is dark.

On the positive side: great location. The business class room icludes nice amenities such as electric kettle, bathrobe etc.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Looli_Lo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2014

We spent 3 weeks in Russia staying in many different places and this was the best hotel by far. The rooms were very comfortable and the bed amazing. The shower was great and the toiletries provided were lovely (L'Occitane). The breakfast was a feast - make sure you go hungry to make the most of it. It is all cooked to order and the food quality was fantastic - good combination of western and russian dishes. Really delicious. If you visit Krasnoyarsk then stay in this hotel - you won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah_Beijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2014

The folks at the front desk were also extremely nice. We were impressed with how quiet the room was, particularly given that the hotel is right in Kenmore Square, which is a busy and noisy area; they must have used very good sound-deadening windows.

Room tip: nice rooms category
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gold_nhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel was amazing. When we arrived, they made sure someone was there who knew how to speak english, so that they may communicate with us. The building was amazing, the rooms were divine and the breakfast was just absolutely exquisite. This was a great breath of fresh air after having travelled by train across Russia for so long. Their internet is also very fast and the service was just plain awesome. I would definitely stay there again in a heartbeat. Impeccable staff!

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KatherineWoolbright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews