We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good choice for business trips to Novosibirsk” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marins Park Hotel Novosibirsk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marins Park Hotel Novosibirsk
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Novosibirsk
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good choice for business trips to Novosibirsk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

Conveniently located in the center of the city, this hotel might be a bit far from the airport, but close to railway station.
From the outside it looks like an aged soviet-type building, however it's decently renovated on the inside.
Staff was friendly, very open to my requests.
Even though I had a junior room, it was spacious enough with a large flat TV. Furniture and bathroom were fine and clean as well.
My room only had a few power sockets, most of which were occupied by TV and lamp, which was clearly an inconvenience for me. Too bad, there were no sockets near the bed.
As for sleep quality - keep in mind that this hotel is located near the train station. Although I had no problems with sleep, a noise-sensitive person might get distracted. You can get rid of the noise by closing the windows, but (in absence of A/C) I preferred to keep them open for fresh air.
Breakfast is superb, with wide selection of cooked hot dishes. In case of early checkout they provide you with a take-away box breakfast, which is a complete rubbish. Better go for normal breakfast.

Room Tip: Even a junior room is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beloglintsev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    307
    138
    41
    16
See reviews for
40
55
59
497
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

We really enjoyed our stay... room was quite big and the location of the hotel is great.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamandaAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2010

fantastic location of the property, in the centre of the City, nere railway station, theaters, there is a metro station on the corner;
the service is outstanding: very friendly and flexible, 'you can feel the soul';
the management is excellent, the managers are strict but very professional;
we felt welcomed and impressed
the Zoo of Novosibirsk is worth seeing for sure

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena298484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2010

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. We were there in January 2010 and had a great experience. Staff were friendly though limited in english. Were able to pay with credit card no problem and rates are reasonable. Our room was great by Russian standards. Clean and modern with a huge flat screen TV. Wi-Fi worked great. There is a KFC next door and a good pizza chain as well. Hotel resturant has an english menu and is reasonably priced. Food is good.
On our trip this time however we have mixed feelings and will not be staying there again. Though we had the 23rd floor with spectacular views of the train station and Ob river our room was updated but the shower leaked all over the floor and the tub had moldy silicon around the egde.
When we arrived they asked for payment (typical to pay in advance at this hotel) but there credit card machine 'was not working'. They said it would be fixed by Monday, our depatrure day and we could pay them. However every time we passed through the lobby we were asked to pay and would have to retell whoever was then working what had been arranged. You could tell as well that the staff were laughing at us which is not cool in any country. We felt very uncomfortable. Our friends told us this hotel does not get many foriegn travellers. They usually stay at the Sibir.
On Monday morning we went down to check out and they told us the credit card machine was 'not working' and since we din't want to pay with cash and they had told us that we could we spoke to the manager and within 5 minutes the credit card machine was working and our bill was paid in full. This is very common especially in Novosibirsk. Many places including the KFC next door claim the credit card machine does not work but if pushed miraculously it starts to work.
This was our 4th time in Novosibirsk and though they say they would like more tourists they aren't doing anything to attract them. Nothing at muesems or many stores are in english. Very few speak english or attempt to be helpful. It's sad because we have found other areas in Russia much different.
Oh and as well, the KFC has an english menu right inside the entry door., next to it is the Russian meny. You can pull it out and take both copies to the counter and it helps with ordering.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
58 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2010

We were a business delegation traveling all over Siberia and Ural regions and staying just for a night in each hotel. Novosibirsk Hotel was a new property and quite OK for an experienced traveler, provides clean and no-nonsence quick service. I have no reservations in recommending it

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Destichado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2009

Soviet looking outside, just renovated inside. This is the tallest building in the central part of the city. 3-star hotel that feels more like a 4-star because of renovation.

Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SirJ99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Novosibirsk hotels
0.7 km away
Azimut Hotel Siberia
Azimut Hotel Siberia
#3 of 28 in Novosibirsk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
1.5 km away
Novosibirsk Marriott Hotel
Novosibirsk Marriott Hotel
#1 of 28 in Novosibirsk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
4.6 km away
River Park Hotel
River Park Hotel
#4 of 28 in Novosibirsk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Novosibirsk
0.3 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Novosibirsk
4.0 km away
Avanta Hotel-Centre
Avanta Hotel-Centre
#10 of 28 in Novosibirsk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marins Park Hotel Novosibirsk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marins Park Hotel Novosibirsk

Property: Marins Park Hotel Novosibirsk
Address: Vokzalnaya Hwy., 1, Novosibirsk 630004, Russia (Formerly Congress Hotel Novosibirsk)
Region: Russia > Siberian District > Novosibirsk Oblast > Novosibirsky District > Novosibirsk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Novosibirsk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marins Park Hotel Novosibirsk 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marins Park Hotel Novosibirsk is the biggest hotel in the city. This is the highest building in the geographical centre of Russia, situated at the crossing of two central streets of Novosibirsk opposite the main railway station. A few steps away from the hotel there are banks, trading and entertainment centres, theatres and museums. Close location to the Metro station (100 meters) helps people to reach any destination in the city in a very short time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Marins Park Hotel Novosibirsk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing