We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
57
58
39
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
58
39
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first floor stand robes town spa
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 169 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

I had 2 nights accommodation this hotel. Hotel is 3 star, old but service good, breakfast is good, cleaning nice and personal is professional. They made our stay much more than 3 star. Also location and view is just lovely. Thank you guys.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank 739esatg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017

Stayed one (1) night enroute to Elbrus and two (2) nights on return. The hotel is an unattractive concrete block above the centre of the city. stayed in Room 611 and 619 - face the mountain side of the hotel. Room was twin beds and small bathroom with a small balcony. It did the trick and was clean and comfortable - with a working air conditioner.

Breakfast is served on the first floor in a banquet hall which gives a "lost" feeling - and the food could have been served in this room, creating a bit more atmosphere. The restaurant downstairs on the veranda is apparently not connected - whilst the food was good the service is absolutely shocking.

Its a short stroll down the hill to the main (only?) shopping street which is fairly modern with a good selection of shops and restaurants.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

A huge block of concrete in the middle of the town. Not fancy but does the job.

This place is clean and works as a pre and post base for climbing Mount Elbrus.

The surrounding town is nothing special.

Ticked the boxes for what I need it for.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Adam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a very nice large room with great views of the town and two balconies. The bed was comfortable and everything was very clean. The decor is a bit Marie Antoinette but it was in a good state or repair and the room was well equipped with kettle, robes etc. The reception staff were lovely and spoke English very well. Breakfast was the usual Eastern European affair and really the only thing that brought my grade down from a 5. Overall we were very happy with our stay here.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Конгресс-отель И, Администратор at Intourist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Dear John M.!

We would like to thank you for choosing Congress-hotel “Intourist” and taking your time for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

You evaluated and put a high score to our location, cleanliness and room product criteria, which is pleasant for us!

We appreciate your compliments regarding the lovely reception staff of our hotel and its perfect English!

We hope we get the chance to welcome you again to Congress-hotel “Intourist”, we shall do our best to make you stay be full of pleasant moments and emotions!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Hotel has internet access. Best reception for wifi is in lobby.Restaurant for lunch on 2nd floor has excellent chicken soup. Breakfast comes with room, buffet. ask for AC if warm, not all rooms have it. some of staff speak English.

Room tip: ask for one with view of mountain
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank holmdani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews