We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Hotels Al Ahsa
Nearby Hotels
US$16
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$69
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$183
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taleen Alhasa(Al Ahsa)
Booking.com
View Deal
Dora Mahasen(Al Ahsa)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
65
30
9
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
30
9
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaudi arabiaexcellent hotelcustomer servicebreakfast buffeta great stayimpressive reception arearoom was largetop notchclean roomsbusiness centerhotel securitywell equipped gymsteam roommini barrecommend this hotelinternetcity
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 113 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2011

The worst IC I ever stayed at, being a Plat. Ambassador, I had to wait and argue with them for about an hour, to get my rights and have my upgrade to a room with upper floor and from standard to deluxe !!!!!

this requires me to call the main office in UK, not to mention the fact the Business Center, is a room with tv + several cups of juices .. No Internet pc were available at that time..

the room should not exceeded half of the listed price in any mean, with that price, you could stay in one of Asian's most luxuries IC .


give me a break...

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BoMuhammed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2010

This hotel has lovely rooms in a good location for exploring Hofuf and the surrounding areas which are a must see if you are visiting Saudi Arabia. Up until check out (see below) we had a very relaxing short break which our small children really enjoyed. We especially appreciated the good friendly service from the receptionists and concierge / bell boys. My children loved the playground outside and the outdoors Lebanese restaurant added to the ambience.

However, on checking out, an attempt was made to charge us a totally different rate (based on, I was told, a different room occupancy) despite the fact that I had clearly stated in my booking that there would be two adults occupying both rooms. I would have expected a quick apology and my bill to be corrected. Instead I firstly had to stand and wait for 30 minutes for the front desk manager to start his shift and when the front desk manager arrived he seemed more intent on arguing with me and proving he was right then actually providing good customer service. Eventually I did speak to the sales manager who eventually agreed to charge me the rate shown on my confirmation and it must be noted that after making a written complain the general manager phoned to apologize and has offered us a complementary stay which we are very much looking forward to so full marks for recognizing the mistake. I guess everyone has their off days and I would not hesitate in recommending the hotel (just remember to take your confirmation with you if booking online and insist on the price given being honored - the room rates anyway are a bit on the high side given Hofuf is not a major city).

One other small point, although breakfast was very good, dinner at the "Silk Road" restaurant was poor - I would not recommend eating at this restaurant, there also seemed to be a lack of staff at all the hotels restaurants which made service a bit of a hit and miss.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2008

The hotel is impressive. Very good styling from the Outside and Inside. The lobby area is astonishing. The location is very good not in a busy area and close to city center as well. The complimentary breakfast was very good. The hotel service is good too. The room was not spacious but good enough. The room facilities were above average. I would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2005, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AliAlAwadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry A, Marketing Executive at InterContinental Hotels Al Ahsa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry A, Marketing Executive at InterContinental Hotels Al Ahsa, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews